We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“beautiful setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sultan Palas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sultan Palas Hotel
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
hornchurch
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

The setting of this hotel is truly beautiful and the way to move around on the boats is delightful,the trip to the beach is worth doing just for the ride on the public boat from Daylan.Staff are very helpful and friendly.The food is good but can be very repetative in a two week stay the same meals came up at least 3 times.A lovely pool but the wasps are very annoying and spoil what could be a relaxing holiday.I feel this hotel could do with an area for guests to socialise after their evening meal,after all not everybody wants to retire to bed at 10.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandy1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

A simply divine place, 26 rooms so is quiet..heaven.
Pool is fabulous, fresh water (apart from insect life which are only coming to drink because the water is lovely) So if you don't mind sharing.....
Celal (the Captain/driver) is lovely always helpful and cheerful, Timmy is very attentive and polite, as are all the staff !!
The other guests would not have looked out of place from Agatha Christie novel....all terribly polite and wanting to have a chat at dinner.
All in all a splendid time !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dowser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

We originally booked to stay at th eDalyan Resort and on arrival there found that our booking was not accepted by the managment (Read review) After hours of frustration, I managed to get on line and found the Sultan Palas. Our tour operator confirmed a room with the owner and we were collected at the riverside feeling totally exhausted and not particularly looking forward to any further disappointments. We need not have worried...
The hotel boat took us accross to the other side of the river and we were hen transported up a little dirt track in a minin bus to the hotel. The minute we walked in, we felt as though we had entered a home from home. This place is a real gem, tucked away from the resort, accessible only by boat and so, so, pretty!
Our room was very simple but totally adequate and spotlessly clean. The gardens are beautiful, the pool area spacious and the food, well delicious!
When you stay here you really do become part of the family. People visit year after year, infact one of the guests was involved in building the hotel and has been back every year since. It is a haven for relaxation and I cannot fault this place. The service is faultless-utterly personalised.
Breakfast and dinner were included for us and we loved everything on offer from the delicious soups, to the endless meze's. Everything fresh and locally produced.
The hotel is able to organise trips for you and will take the boat out in the evening for anyone wishing to have dinner in Dalyan village...they also pick you up! We had dinner out twice and went to Dalyan daily. It is a lovely little village and the views from the riverside are stunning. Everyone is friendly and there is a great variety of restaurants all serving great Turkish food at reasonable prices. We did a fantastic gulet trip, which is a great way of viewing the coastline and we even saw Turtles. The sea is warm and crystal clear...diving off was a real pleasure!
I am a dedicated fan of Turkey-there are some fantastic areas to be found, far away from the hideous British resorts and this is one of them. I really cannot recommend this place enough-go, relax, enjoy and savour!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rml74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

we had an unforgetable week at Sultan Palas. Right from the start when you are fetched by boat from the the opposite side of the river you feel you are being spoilt and well looked after. the food was very generous and delicious. definitely recommend the half board. we were lucky that there were 2 other families with children the same age as our 12 year old or we might have felt isolated. lots to do in the area. no need to hire a car. Highly recommend it if you are not allergic to wasps, although they weren't very aggressive.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c-ann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

What a little gem this is and definitely one to return too – an oasis on the other side of the river from Dalyan. The peaceful, tranquil setting is simply stunning and the management and staff are brilliant nothing is too much trouble and, as a result, a stress free and relaxing holiday is had by everyone.

FIy to Dalaman airport and I would definitely recommend using the airport transfer services which can be secured when booking the accommodation. Very quick and the company used were very reliable. 35 mins transfer time with a short boat trip to the hotel and you arrive in paradise.

Boats are the new car here – a pleasure to not have to drive. It is charming and extremely relaxing to use the numerous boat services. The hotel organise regular free trips up the river to Dalyan throughout the day (10 mins), you can board the public boat to get to Turtle Beach (8 Turkish Lira return, 40 mins) or organise boat trips either direct from Dalyan or even better the hotel will use their tour provider who we found to be excellent. A real high was the day spent cruising/sailing on a 50ft boat with just 10 guests – simply the best.

Walking/cycling is fun and you can do both directly from the hotel. Kaunos was a definite to go and see. Either you can walk from the hotel 7km or we took the hotel boat to Dalyan, crossed the river using the small rowing boat service and walked 2km to Kaunos. Extremely hot so take plenty of water but the ruins and views are worth it.

The Turkish breakfasts and evening meals were excellent – always good mezze and good fresh ingredients used. Usually three choices offered for evening meal so in most cases everyone is catered for. We ate out 3 times in Dalyan and would highly recommend the Hidden Garden Restaurant. The hotel again gave excellent service, ensuring that after a night out you can still get back to the hotel with no problems – even though they cannot go up river after 8pm they can cross the river to pick you up and return to Sultan Palas.

The rooms are clean and spacious, each with small sitting area and either a balcony or patio which overlooks the fantastic pool area. Hairdryers and mosquito plug ins are supplied, as are pool towels. Remember Dalyan is on a river so mosquitos and bugs are around – but if you go prepared with insect repellent should hopefully be okay.

As this accommodation is within the conservation area, I cannot see how it can be altered. Long live Sultan Palas – a truely magical, tranquil place to stay. Perfect

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HighWycombeJacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.7 km away
Murat Pasa Konagi Boutique Hotel
1.4 km away
The Osmanli Hani
The Osmanli Hani
#31 of 64 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.0 km away
Keysan Yunus Hotel
Keysan Yunus Hotel
#30 of 64 in Dalyan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Kilim Hotel
Kilim Hotel
#11 of 64 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.1 km away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#18 of 64 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
3.5 km away
Dalyan Garden Pension
Dalyan Garden Pension
#9 of 64 in Dalyan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Palas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Palas Hotel

Property: Sultan Palas Hotel
Address: Horozlar Mevki Candir Koyu, Dalyan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,873 - ₹ 5,618
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sultan Palas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing