We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 28 Assos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Execellent Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

A truly excellent place to stay, wheather you're on vacation, honeymoon or just want a weekend get-away. The rooms are exquisitely decorated, the garden and the pool are wonderful and their breakfast rocks!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oceanus_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
142
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Sadly we were only able to stay for one night, and it was not long enough. This architecturally designed gorgeous getaway retreat is quite special. Ece is a charming host and we thoroughly enjoyed the discussions we had with her about life in Turkey. We would love to return.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is a very belated review of Alarga in Assos. In September (2010) we, four people-including my elderly mother, stayed in Alarga for a week. We all are well travelled people across the world and stayed in many very good hotels of various sizes. Alarga could easily compete with the best of them. It is a very welcoming place in the middle of one of the most charming villages in the region. The accommodation is very nice and very clean. It is also architecturally very pleasing. While it is of course within the historical medium of the area, it is very nicely designed to maintain privacy. Rooms are airy and large with nice bathrooms. The building allows guests to relax as if they are visiting a friends private villa. It has a swimming pool in its lower garden which allows guests to enjoy themselves without driving down to one of the beaches. As a result we felt that we were relaxing even more in the middle of this historic village without dealing with the usual busyness on the beach. The terrace where we had our breakfasts (which were excellent quality and variety) is fantastic with views across the valley and towards the sea over the ruins of the ancient city (on the left of the terrace). It is also very nice to have a glass (or two and may be three) of wine on the terrace in the evenings. It is absolutely the right place to recharge one’s batteries and revitalize. The owner/manager Ece is a dynamic and fun person. She is fluent in number of languages and charming to have conversations with over drinks and tea. She is very knowledgeable about the area. Mehmet who is also running the show with Ece is very helpful and nothing is trouble. We kept talking about our time in Alarga through the past winter and hoping to visit them again this year. We were envious of people who could over the winter visit Alarga with its welcoming living space and open fire. However for those of us coming from the other end of Europe this was not feasible.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MHStraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

I checked almost all Assos hotels' websites before our trip. Alarga was my favorite, so we booked it. Then we stayed there and my opinion didn't changed. It's the best one. Whatever you consider, It's the best.

Room Tip: All of 3 rooms are great but I advice the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emrahaltinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed here in June 2011, and we would happily go back. The house is great, the rooms are nicely done, the breakfast is lovely. Ece our host was a darling in every way! Assos is a must see while in Turkey.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mehtap-ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assos hotels
0.7 km away
Assos Behram Hotel
Assos Behram Hotel
#4 of 18 in Assos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.8 km away
Assos Kervansaray
Assos Kervansaray
#3 of 18 in Assos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.0 km away
Assos Terrace Hotel
Assos Terrace Hotel
#11 of 18 in Assos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Ida Costa Otel
Ida Costa Otel
#2 of 18 in Assos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 km away
Assosyal Otel
Assosyal Otel
#5 of 18 in Assos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.9 km away
Assos Dove Hotel
Assos Dove Hotel
#7 of 18 in Assos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast

Property: Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast
Address: Behramkale Koyu 88 | Alan Mevkii, Assos 17860, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Assos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Assos
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,205 - ₹ 9,628
Hotel Class:3 star — Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Assos Alarga, Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing