We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
15
33
28
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
33
28
8
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This a great little luxury hotel complete with a great pool, bar, spa and restaurant overlooking Rio centro from the quaint Santa Teresa neighborhood. I'm not sure I'd stay here for my entire visit to Rio, because of the hassle of going up and down the hills of Santa Teresa, but it was a great way to end our stay for a night or two.

Huge thanks go to Erik at the reception for helping us put together a bit of an emergency stay, and arranging to hold our bags for the day after we had checked out, and even more importantly...an evening shower at the spa prior to our flight back to NYC, and of course a private car service to GIG.

Everyone speaks excellent english which was welcome after many days of sign language and pictionary with taxi drivers :-)

Loved it.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TrevorNYC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This quiet hotel is situated outside the historic town centre, about ten to fifteen minutes walk away, and about ten minutes walk from the railway station. My room was clean, reasonably furnished, sunny and with a good view of the mountains to the west of Avila. There was a TV with a limited number of channels. Breakfast was substantial and excellent value. Staff were friendly - not all spoke English, however. Overall the hotel provided excellent value for money.

Room tip: Rooms facing the main road are sunny and have a good view. The double-glazing prevents any street noise from entering.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlm001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews