We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Italiano food”
Review of Trattoria Roberto - CLOSED

Trattoria Roberto
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 34
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We ignored the bad reviews and came anyway. Delicious pizza and spaghetti. I had the spaghetti negri with shrimp which was delicious. My husband had pizza as did my daughter which was Marvelous!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Do not go here!
The food was horrible, the pizza was from the supermarket and the waiter was aggresive!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank sammiemid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

First off, never EVER never take dinner here. The food is cold, bad and expensive. The most insane thing about this restaurant is that they are serving supermarket food.

Fit example I orderd an lasagne. Bedoel serving we heard the microwave blinging. This with result that the inside was cold.
My girlfriend orderd an pizza and this was DISGUSTING! We could see at the quality that this was from the supermarket!

Later on we confronted the guy with the terrible food but he would not argue about the food. Instead he just walked away.

All and all the food was terrible, the services even worse and they wont even talk with you. This is the worst place in whole Avilla. You better go to soul kitchen!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank brian2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Do not go to this restaurant anymore! We've paid 11 euro's for a pizza that was bought by the Carrefour (supermarket), my friend had a lasagna that was cold and really dry and not fresh/home made...
We've tried to talk about it with the ober/owner, but he was really passive agressive and was not open for any conversation at all!

Please save your money and go to one of the good restaurants in Avila, for example Soul Kitchen or Coco!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Jeanine94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The food was not good. We had a pizza and pasta. Pizza looks like supermarkt pizza and it was al warmed up in the microwave. The pasta was still cold.. We Told the bartender that the food was terrible. He didn't listen and walked away..

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Gerjanne21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Roberto also viewed

Avila, Province of Avila
Avila, Province of Avila
 
Avila, Province of Avila
Avila, Province of Avila
 
Avila, Province of Avila
Avila, Province of Avila
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing