We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So beautiful!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
30 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Sapa, Lao Cai Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alanna G
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So beautiful!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

6 of us stayed here over two nights in Sapa and had the most wonderful time!!! The accomodation you receive is very basic but that just adds to the charm. The view from the homestay is breathtaking. Kim and her family were absolutely wonderful!! They speak very little English but Ha has perfect English and was so helpful for everything we wanted!

We booked a half day trek which was tiring but amazing. And then did a cooking class with the family where they taught us 6 local dishes, all delicious! We had such a wonderful time thank you so much Kim and family!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aroamings...
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Laptop disappeared! Do not stay here! THIEVES”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This homestay was booked through our guide Shosho Laochai.
I left the laptop near the TV after a grueling 6 hours of trekking, extremely tired. Upon discovering the computer was not in my bag, I immediate contacted my guide.

She supposedly contacted the homestay who denied seeing the computer even though the owner watched us like a hawk, every move we made, while we were there.

I can only assume that the homestay and Shosho sold the laptop.

Funny thing: it's a special brand requiring a special charger which is actually with me right now, so it's not useable!

I have escalated the problem and contacted the tourist police. Will add an update soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
603t_ngk
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great homestay with a charming location and warm welcome hosts. In this homestay, I and my friends experienced local culture and it was so interesting. We also had a trekking trip with an ethnic guide who had known this area like back of her hand. This homestay is in a quite and peaceful valley and it is really different from commercialization Sapa Town with a flux of tourists.

Date of stay: January 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidEben...
Lotte, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
873franzi...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing