We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and cheap hotel”
Review of Sapa Auberge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sapa Auberge Hotel
Ranked #49 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and cheap hotel”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Really nice hotel and good value for money. The owner was clearly keen to be as helpful as possible and make sure we had a good time, without being over bearing or pushy. There were some language issues with some staff but that wasn't too much of a problem as the owner was only a phone call away!
Rooms were a great size, clean, plus ours had a bath and great views from the balcony.
The only slight downside was the food on our tour package was a set menu which was a bit hit and miss on the vege options. If the owner was around he always made sure there was plenty for me. If he wasn't usually the only things I could eat would be plain rice and spinach, which of course was shared with the other meat eating guests. Even when I asked for a vege option I think it just wasnt understood by the staff.
Overall though a really nice hotel and we had a great time on the daytime activities and treks.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purple_wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    51
    31
    24
    35
See reviews for
25
74
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Room has fireplace which we made full use of! $1.50 for a clump of wood.

Shower was pants but the room was fresh and clean. Comfy bed and great views from balcony.

Only negative is that there only seems to be one English speaking member of staff. The others don't even attempt to try and help.

Good location.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smileydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nha Trang, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I just stayed at Auberge Dang Trung last week and I would like to say thanks to the Director Mr. Manh through this review. And compare to several back-package tours I have taken in other Asian countries & Viet Nam, Auberge Dang Trung is the really good place I would like to recommend to you guy. It's a nice place for you getting the morning sunlight on the balcony, or enjoy the fresh air of highland after a long trekking day at the courtyard. Mr Manh, his beautiful wife (sorry that I didn't ask her name) & staffs were ready to give us some good advices & helpful information, make our trip more fun & interesting with his guides Cuong & Dzi. Sometimes, nice rooms & good bed are nothing if we can not get communication with these helpful people. Frankly, with Auberge Dang Trung, I'm confident to return Sapa & trek Fansipan mountain even if I will go there as alone girl.

A little tip for you, just keep talking to Mr Manh, you could get Tao Meo wine with competitive price as I did!!! :)

Room Tip: Let choose some rooms at the 03rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Auberge was an amazing place! Our room was clean and inviting and the people were very friendly and warm. The owner was a hard working man with a great energy about him. He helped us plan our hiking trip to Fansipan with no problems at all. The food was prepared by his lovely wife and was delicious. Our view of the mountains was breath taking and I recommend this place to all.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FootprintsOfMine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2012

It is a small private hotel. The hosting family as well as all the other staff was very friendly and did everything to make the stay as comfortable as possible.
The tours to the villages of the local minorities were very well organized and it was a pleasure to walk even long distances with our guide Di.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UGustaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 km away
Mimosa Hotel
Mimosa Hotel
#39 of 68 in Sapa
11 reviews
0.1 km away
Elysian Sapa Hotel
Elysian Sapa Hotel
#23 of 68 in Sapa
283 reviews
0.3 km away
Sapa Lodge
Sapa Lodge
#19 of 68 in Sapa
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sapa Memory Hotel
Sapa Memory Hotel
#22 of 68 in Sapa
30 reviews
20.0 km away
Casablanca Hotel
Casablanca Hotel
#54 of 68 in Sapa
209 reviews
0.5 km away
Sapa View Hotel
Sapa View Hotel
#55 of 68 in Sapa
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapa Auberge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Auberge Hotel

Property: Sapa Auberge Hotel
Address: 031, Cau May Street, Sapa, Vietnam (Formerly Auberge Dang Trung Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 68 Hotels in Sapa
Price range (per night): ₹ 646 - ₹ 2,519
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sapa Auberge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing