We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Very goog

It has amazing, the guide, Rua, was very nice and helpfull. Though It has a tough way, we never... read more

Reviewed 20 February 2020
almudenav680
via mobile
Strenuous but worthy trek

Started early at 745 am and the guide was a local and happy to talk about the area and culture of... read more

Reviewed 7 January 2020
NIDZ08
,
Mumbai, India
via mobile
Read all 132 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sapa
from US$ 93.34
More Info
from US$ 65.00
More Info
from US$ 124.00
More Info
from US$ 89.00
More Info
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
126
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide explained everything red dzao minority tribes spoke very good english highly recommend this trip day trek great tour own home nice homestay two days perfect english sa pa amazing guide local guide local village overnight bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

It has amazing, the guide, Rua, was very nice and helpfull. Though It has a tough way, we never walked alone and always had a hand to hold. I recomend it a lot.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank almudenav680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

Started early at 745 am and the guide was a local and happy to talk about the area and culture of the tribes.

Lovely vegetarian food prepared on our request.

It did become rather hectic as we tried to fit a lot into our single day visit but our guide Chi was unfazed with the amount of hiking, always smiling.

It was a rather foggy through the day but we went right through the rice fields and terraces so got the views that made the hike worthwhile.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank NIDZ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

... dear May❤
Super was the hike with through the mountains and the villages! You made us smile and have given us a wonderfull sightseeing! Thank You So Much

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Rosalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

The trip in Sa Pa was very well organized and our guide May was very good. She took us through the reason with a lot of knowledge of the region.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank petervM2898HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

I booked the tour with my hostel.

We spend two amazing days with Rua, walking 10km a day, 5 km on the other day across rice paddies, bamboo jungle, villages around Sapa.
The trek is not too easy and not too hard which was perfect !

Rua speaks very good English, we talked a lot about the tribes culture and the way of living here. She took us to a very nice homestay, 100% nature, we had a great moment during dinner.
One of the human experiences you remember for a long time! Rua is smiling all the time and so happy to talk to the people, make us discover her culture, very open minded.

I highly recommend this tour, you can feel safe, meet tribes, in a small group to enjoy it well :)

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank emilier769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews