We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent

The guide was very kind, she speaks english very well, very helpful in the muddy and slippery... read more

Reviewed 20 February 2020
O5477DPenriquec
Very goog

It has amazing, the guide, Rua, was very nice and helpfull. Though It has a tough way, we never... read more

Reviewed 20 February 2020
almudenav680
via mobile
Read all 132 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sapa
from US$ 93.34
More Info
from US$ 65.00
More Info
from US$ 124.00
More Info
from US$ 89.00
More Info
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
126
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide explained everything red dzao minority tribes spoke very good english highly recommend this trip day trek great tour own home nice homestay two days perfect english sa pa amazing guide local guide local village overnight bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

My husband and I had an amazing trip with Sapa Smile Travel!
Before coming, communication with Ms Tamay was great - she replied emails very quickly and answered patiently all the questions i have.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by her brother Pham in the hotel. We had a room (perfect!) to freshen up before breakfast. Pham helped us resolve problem with our big luggage issue and on the last day he even made sure we are up the bus to Hanoi.
Our guide was May who spoke great English and took care of us throughout the 2.5days of trekking. She was able to customise the trekking accordingly to our body conditions and explained to us so many things about Sapa.
Sapa Smile Travel totally exceeds our expectations and will totally recommend to others!! We had an awesome time in Sapa! Thank you!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank chow5610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

We had a great experience with Sapa Smile Travel for our 2 day, 1 night trekking tour through Sapa. They were easy to communicate with, had fast responses to my many questions, and the whole experience went very smoothly. Our guide for the trek was Mao and she was outstanding! We highly recommend asking for her as your guide. She was easy to talk to, very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and tribes, and brought us to her parents house for the homestay portion. It was very authentic and great to experience the simple way of living of her and her family. She also cooked us a fantastic dinner and breakfast! Thank you Sapa Smile for making our trekking experience in Sapa one to remember and thank you to Mao for being a great guide! Please ask for Mao and help support her!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank AlexaW1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

We recently did the trek to the Sapa villages and slept overnight in a homestay. Our tour guide Zua made sure we got the best experience out of it by explaining the different cultures each villages had and just making sure we had the best time. Really such an amazing tour to do if you are in Sapa for a few days.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Chrissie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

We booked the travel package from Sapa Smile Travel which covers 2 days Sapa village trekking and to and fro transportation between Hanoi and Sapa. We were greeted professionally by the personnel from Sapa Smile immediately when we arrived in Sapa via an overnight bus. Everything went perfectly and we were very satisfied with the overall experiences, a special thanks to our trekking guide (Mao) and the receptionist. They were incredibly helpful and accommodating throughout our travels.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank zanzanlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

We did a 2 day trekking tour with homestay which was great! Everything was organised good! Very nice views of the Sapa valley. We also went to several villages with the H'mong people and they told us a lot of stories about how they live there! A very nice tour guide with a lot of amazing stories.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews