We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
146
171
62
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
171
62
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant pool access room echo beach rooms are small ground floor breakfast buffet direct access walking distance enjoyed our stay canggu area nice room good vibes restaurants and bars great pool balcony wifi surf
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay and even extended a few nights, just because the hotel was comfortable, modern, centrally located and enjoyable. Our stay included breakfast, and our room on the bottom floor opened right into the pool. I would highly recommend one of these rooms. We only had an issue with noise in the pool one night.

The hotel is located on the road that leads down to beach between Old Man's and Echo Beach surf break. You have to pay to park and both of those locations but not at the end of the road Frii is on. You can easily get all around Canggu from the hotel, though of course scooters are recommended to save dying in the heat.

There was a computer in the lobby, bikes to rent, and I believe surf boards to rent. Breakfast was good, not great, but enough to get you started in the morning without having to leave the hotel. They switched up the choices every other day, but always had an egg station. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking to stay somewhere mid-range in price with a bit more value and quality for the price.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms were unique and such a nice treat to come back to in the hot afternoon.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VP--Holla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hulda D, General Manager at FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear VP—Holla,

FRii welcomes you home!

We are all happy to hear the visit was delightful! We are so happy to hear the accommodation suited you well and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, you can use our internet cornet, rent for bikes and surf boards ready to rent :) thanks again for the recommendation and till next time

Enjoy,

Hulda Dewi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We had a great time staying at FRii! It's walking distance to the beach as well as many shops and restaurants. Echo Beach is a fabulous place to stay if you're looking for something a bit off the beaten tourist path. FRii is definitely the best valued place to stay in Echo Beach. The experience was just as advertised on the website and we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hulda D, General Manager at FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hi Natasha M,

FRii welcomes you home!

Thank you for these kind words and taking time to review FRii Bali Echo Beach. We are truly lucky to be able to offer a great place to stay at Canggu and offering this fabulous place to explore. Thank you again for the review, and please come back anytime :)

Enjoy,

Hulda Dewi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I enjoyed my stay at Frii - for me the location was great as was between Batu Balong and Echo Beach. Easy to walk everywhere close by and transport available to get further afield. Very clean and good service - I had one of the rooms that opened out to the pool which was a cute novelty! I stayed 6 nights and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hulda D, General Manager at FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear kchi,

FRii welcomes you home!

Thanks for staying at FRii Bali Echo Beach :) it’s nice to hear you enjoyed the accommodation and explored Canggu area, we are more than happy to welcome you home again on your next trip to this beautiful village

Enjoy,

Hulda Dewi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Good basic rooms. A great rooftop terrace with a decent breakfast. This hotel is great for surfers as u can spot waves from the rooftop terrace during breakfast. Only downside was a very annoying sound the elwvator next to our room made.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hulda D, General Manager at FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Tim E,

FRii welcomes you home!

Thank you for staying with us. We agree with you, our hotel is so ideal for surfers, especially to spot waves from our Rooftop Seaduction restaurant while enjoying breakfast :) we can’t wait to surf you again on your next return

Enjoy,

Hulda Dewi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Echo Beach is a very cool place to stay for a few days. You've got the opportunity to get a room close to the pool. The breakfast is delicious and the view incredible.
The rooms are very well designed. The bathrooms are clean and use the showers - awesome!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hulda D, General Manager at FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Hi Stephanie K,

FRii welcomes you home!

Thanks for your awesome review! Glad you had our FRii Pool Access experience ;) will share your comment to all staff, and please let us know when you have plan to visit this beautiful village again.

Enjoy,

Hulda Dewi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews