We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
67
139
61
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
139
61
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews finns beach club sound of the waves surfing beach nice pool surfers bali taxi lawn
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2015

This has been our second stay at this hotel, the last being April last year, we love this hotel, its gardens, view of the ocean and rooms are all first rate, very layed back and friendly, the area has changed a bit since our last visit, seems it's getting more popular, maybe l shouldn't be writing this review, but the hotel stays the same, excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 149michelleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

stayed two weeks with family at this lovely hotel. Food was excellent, ambience calm & peaceful. Views of the ocean across the manicured gardens & lawns beautiful. We were very happy with our choice. Can't wait to return next year. A bit of the beaten track if you want lots of walking distance shopping or eating but I'm sure that will change in the next year or two. Surfers love the area.

Room Tip: The front Villas are excellent
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Clean, well kept, friendly and to top it all in front of the best kept secret in Bali 'Berawa' beach a charming surfing paradise laid back atmosphere to sit and enjoy the stunning sunsets. Canggu has become a little gem for the perfect boho chic mix (surfers and discerning tourist) witnessed by the quality of its café restaurants 'Milk & Made', 'Quince' or the enlightened sophisticated home furnishing shop Casamayor high marks all around

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Clean, nice location right on the beach (perfect for surfers) food was OK although when I ordered a greek salad one day it arrived without the feta cheese and when I mentioned this they added some grated cheddar cheese which was slightly odd with the french dressing! small but reasonable spa, all in all simple but alright. One thing, it does depend on the clientele they have but I think they could do a lot more with the hotel to attract nightlife, its in a good location but its incredibly quiet in the evenings so one is not inclined to stay at the bar but perhaps this is what they want!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katieannsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Such a beautiful, gorgeous hotel. I was in heaven until I got woken up by every noise going through the hotel and the rooms need proper curtains. You can hear every noise. I was wary of making any noise knowing people would be able to hear it rooms away. Dont stay in the main block. Stay in the smaller rooms on their own. Buffet breakfast was so dissapointing!! There was nothing really worth eating. We ordered eggs and bacon and pancakes but they take about 15 to 20 minutes and the toaster takes about that long to cook toast. Needs a new toaster. Other than eggs and bacon there was chicken nuggets (chicken nuggets for breakfast??) and some noodles and these not so great looking sausages. For $125 Australian a night I expected more from staff and buffet breakfast. We paid 33 a night at Swiss Belinn at Legian and the Buffet breakfast was beautiful and staff at Swiss Belinn was so happy and ran to help. It was such a shame that the staff werent so friendly at this hotel and didnt really look like they wanted to be there as the hotel itself is beautiful!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms that arent attached to the building
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews