We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
142
97
65
38
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
97
65
38
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vue beach club enjoying sunset min spend bed suite infinity pool egg station front office large balcony private beach sea view fantastic hotel indian ocean walk along the beach big pool visit bali special thanks canggu area
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

The room itself was spacious and clean, but the public area is very poor. Not all the lifts were working, corridor was smelly, dark and creepy.

On our 1st day, we had a buffet bfas (wasnt very good) and on the 2nd day they served us an a la carte bfas, weirdly when my dad ask for another juice, they charge us as they mentioned that we only allow to drink 1 glass of juice.

On our 1st day, the entire hotel electricity was down for an hour. I couldnt call the operator nor going out to the reception since the corridor was in complete dark.

Our 2nd day, all the tv channels were not working, when we called the reception they only apologized and told us that they are having some maintenance for the whole day.

Definately will not be returning back to this hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank f_wsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lv8-Eight, Management of Lv8 Resort Hotel at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Warm Greeting from Lv8 Resort Hotel Canggu-Bali.
First we thank you very much for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience during the stay.Your input is greatly appreciated so that we can fix and improved in the future as a whole.
Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

My friend booked a studio room for 2 people for Friday (4th Dec) with a view to moving to a 2 bedroom apartment the following day as we had some friends joining us. Imagine our surprise (and delight) when we were told that our studio had been upgraded to the 2 bedroom apartment for free so as to minimise our inconvenience!

The staff were all polite and made us feel at home and the resort itself is wonderful and situated in a beautiful area of Bali. The apartment and rooms were pristine and the room service fare was affordable and delicious.

I will definitely be coming back here the next time I'm in Bali!

Room Tip: Agoda and Hotels Club will get you great deals!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrendanPillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lv8-Eight, Management at Lv8 Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Warm Greeting From Lv8 Resort Hotel Canggu-Bali.
We thank you very much for staying with us.We will always give priority to guest comfort and satisfaction of our guests.Hopefully we can always provide the best service in the future.
We are waiting for the next coming to stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is quit so far from kuta.. It takes 60 minutes from Ngurah Rai Airport.. The room is clean with view to the beach... Has good swimming pool and the waiters very helpfull... It's recommended to stay but if you like to go hangout at the night, you need to reach Kuta with 30 minutes by car

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Irwanto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

The hotel location is not far from Seminyak street, about 15 minutes away. This hotel is quiet and have a beautiful beach. The swimming pool is perfect. The room is very clean and perfect. I reserved a room with two bedrooms and they have dinning table also living room. The view from balcony is awesome. The room just too perfect. The shower in the bathroom also good, the heater works well, just one bad potition is, the sink is too far from toilet. We have two bathrooms. The telephone should have list of hotel management number and it was only in the master bedroom, I think it will be better if every room have telephone. The airconditioning is cold, that is good for Bali weather.

Well, the lobby is too bad, lobby is important.

The restaurant is good, the foods are good enough and the price is make sense. Just I don't like that they don't have buffet for breakfast because their occupancy isn't good.
The staffs are nice.

Room Tip: buffet for breakfast is better
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veriskaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

we stayed there for 3 days and they upgrading our room for free as our Honeymoon present. the location is a bit hard to be found and there is no sign to this hotel. we tried to use google maps but the it directing us to the back side of the hotel. but the great thing about this hotel is the Sunset view. on the 1st day, we enjoying sunset from our balcony as our room balcony facing west directly to their pool and private beach and on the 2nd day we enjoying the sunset from the Vue Beach Club with their amazing pool. really love the sunset view from the Vue Beach Club. as the room itself is quite spacious, most of the hotel guest stayed inside their room which is good for guest who looking for 5 star hotel with quiet atmosphere.

Room Tip: great sunset view from Vue Beach Club
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hendra9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews