We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tugu Bali
Nearby Hotels
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
US$ 58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enigma Bali Villas(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oshan Villas Bali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$ 497
US$ 106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apartments Canggu(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
US$ 37
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Calm Tree Bungalow(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
US$ 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oazia Spa Villas(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoe Villa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ametis Villa(Canggu)
US$ 633
US$ 438
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
795
98
19
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
98
19
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrejang suitededari suitelotus pondcultural eveningwalter spiespuri le mayeurchinese templeunique hotelindonesian artcooking classplunge poolhotel groundssunken bathour honeymoonfruit basketfour poster bedone of a kind
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We love Bali and go regularly and this year spent a week there dividing our time between Tanjung Benoa, Ubud and Seminyak. During our few days in Seminyak we went to visit Tanah Lot temple which I had been to before but my partner hadn't, so we hired a car and driver to take us there, wait for us and then drive us back to Seminyak via Canggu where I wanted to stop and have an early lunch at the Tugu Bali hotel. I had visited the hotel a few years previously and thought it was interesting enough to warrant a visit. When we got there the hotel seemed quite empty and a bit deserted. It was a lot darker and gloomier than I had remembered but we pushed on and went out into the garden near the beach where we found a table to sit down to have a bite of lunch. We ordered a pizza margherita which is always a safe bet for lunch- easily shared and a bit of a benchmark for any hotel or restaurant. When the pizza arrived and we started to eat we realized that the crust was totally raw on the bottom- it hadn't cooked at all in the oven and was a bit of a soggy mess. We called the waiter over and showed him and he looked a bit embarrassed about it but wasn't particularly helpful. As we had waited quite a long time for the pizza originally we decided to cut our losses and simply cancel the order as we had to get back to Seminyak. Inside the hotel we explained the situation to the employees on duty and they were quite apologetic and there was no problem about getting a refund (they had asked for payment when the pizza was delivered to our table). I did make a point of telling the staff that they needed to inform the chef in the kitchen that they cannot serve raw pizza dough and expect people to eat it. It was a disappointing experience overall and I have a feeling we will not be going back to the Tugu Bali hotel anytime soon for a meal!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesinmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The tugu bali hotel is well located in Canggu: near the beach, close to restaurants & bars and surf spots!
The rooms and suites are fantastics as well as the the swimming pool and the spa. The garden near the beach is really pleasant.The staff is always smilling ! A great place to stay !

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank lio69005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Bapak Lionel,

Terima kasih! Thank you for your super nice words for Tugu Bali. I surely will pass along your compliments to our staff to keep motivate us in the future and to know that our effort make our guests happy! Look forward to have you, Ibu Helena and family again in the near future.

On behalf of Tugu Bali family,
Retno Pituphon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

It is amazing that within 10 days on this property we barely saw no other guests and the only people were part of the army of helping hands that are around every corner. It is a little patch of heaven. In here. We were living in the villa in the middle of the lotus pond, bridges connecting to our house. We wanted to take a batch and suddenly the bathtub was prepared and orchids swimming on the water. Our private swimming pool was maintained throughout the day, and we didn't even recognize how and by whom. It feels that the helping hands are hidden behind every door and will make every of your wishes come true. It is truly amazing.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fabian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Bapak Fabian,

Thank you for your super nice comments of your stay with us! We are very thankful to have such a nice guest who appreciate greatly of our efforts. :)
We look forward to have you again soon! Feel free to contact me directly at dutymanagerhtb@tuguhotels.com and we'll be happy to arrange best experience for you.

Terima kasih dan sampai jumpa,
Retno Pituphon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I have been to TUGU Bali few times and every time it is more and more relaxing and pleasant. I find great the idea that a guest can have breakfast at ANY TIME without bothering about timing..and ANYWHERE (pool, room, sea front...). The spa is also very pleasant! and if you have time you can also follow a cooking class..!!...I always felt pampered at TUGU!!....and, last but not least, the staff is excellent, professional and always caring about the guests needs.
I will returner sure!

Room Tip: rooms with private pool are very nice but also the ones on the first floor are excellent!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiziankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Ms. Tiziana,

Thank you for your great review and you can always come to Tugu to feel pampered and be relaxed. Tugu Bali family always genuinely do our best effort and hope that you have the best experience with us as the art, soul and romance of Indonesia.

Terima kasih,
Retno Pituphon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This is a serene and gracious hotel, filled with beautiful examples of Indonesian art and culture. So, while we went there for peace and relaxation, we enjoyed an introduction to the history and habits of Indonesia.
The entire staff was always accommodating and always smiling -- from the manager Jenny to the welcoming personnel to the dining staff to the massage therapists. They all made us feel special and comfortable and at home.
The dining experiences were more than I had expected. Japanese, Chinese, traditional Indonesian dishes were so delicious and beautifully presented.
The spa treatments were luxurious and superb! And it seemed the gardens enveloped me in their calm and beauty.
This is one of those very special hotels in the world that I will always remember.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuguhotels, Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Ibu Jane,

Terima kasih! Thank you, Ibu..for the kind words. I have passed it to the other staff and I believe it will make us to be better and more motivated to give the best for every guests who stayed with us at Tugu Bali.

Look forward to have you again soonest!
Retno Pituphon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews