We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Body back at work in Melbourne - Mind still at Bliss in Bali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bliss Sanctuary for Women

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Ranked #1 of 229 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Body back at work in Melbourne - Mind still at Bliss in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Although I could read all about it on the Bliss Sanctuary website, I really didn't know what to expect, but it was exactly what I needed.
I was burnt out from the stresses of life in my work life t and I was looking for a place where I could do everything.. or nothing.. and I certainly found it at Bliss.
The quality of services provided, from the wonderful driver Putu and lovely therapist Wayan, to the fantastic mouth-watering food that cook Alit turned out everyday, I couldn't have been happier and more contented.
As I read on the website I wondered what it meant when they said Bliss was all about giving back and allowing your heart, mind and soul to smile.
Well, now I know, because I am still smiling, and counting the days until I can do it all again.
Thanks Zoe.. and to your fabulous team!
Jane - Melbourne

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
Couples
0
249
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

I've travelled alone many times....Bliss is definitely the best place I've visited when doing so, you feel completely comfortable with the hostess and all the staff and other (small number) of guests. It's great to have meals together, and someone to shop or sightsee with, yet the complete freedom to hang out on your own if you prefer. The staff are amazing, the food is INCREDIBLE, and it's lovely to have a driver on staff to take you anywhere you want to go. The spa treatments and yoga are wonderful, and unbelievably good value being included in the price. The villa is beautiful, and the outdoor bathrooms are stunning - gorgeous to shower in the sunlight, or sit in the bath out in the fresh air. Obviously it's completely private so you are completely comfortable!!

Thanks Zoe for an amazing, incredible week, my only problem was that I should have stayed longer! I will be back!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I was stressed out and exhausted prior to arranging my spare of the moment visit to Bliss. From the moment I recognized my name outside the airport to the time I was delivered back there , I felt enveloped and nurtured by the beautiful and caring staff, all my needs and expectations were exceeded. On arrival I verbalized my desires with hostess Deborah and from that point my future seven days were planned for me........yoga, meditation, massages, beauty treatments, sunset destinations and both spiritual healer and clairvoyant who came to the villa. Magnificent food, beautiful staff along with a peaceful,spiritual environment. Thank you for providing the perfect rest haven for women Zoe, not only have you created it, you have also attracted like minded caring staff, can't wait to see you all again for my next Bliss experience.xxx

you have also attracted like minded caring staff, can't wait to see you all again for my next Bliss experience.xxx

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

After finishing an insanely busy job and about to start my own business, I checked myself in to Bliss for 5 days.

I had the best time.

The villa and gardens are stunning - the attention to detail is superb - very cool, very luxurious.

But what made my holiday so special was how my week was completely tailored to me. I travelled to Bali alone and there was one other guest at Bliss that week. We both got along very well but even if we hadn't, it wouldn't have mattered as you can spend as little or us much time as you want with the other guests.

It’s totally unique as this holiday is all about finding YOUR bliss – whatever that may be.

If your idea of Bliss is hanging by the pool drinking cocktails and chatting on Facebook on the Bliss iPad, you go for it.

If you want to go shopping by day and hit the cool Seminyak bars and clubs by night, then this will all be arranged.

Bliss is not a health retreat – there are no structured schedules like “get up at 5am for meditation, then go to yoga, then eat vegetables and herbal tea for breakfast, then go to water pilates, then go to massage therapy, then eat salad and herbal tea for lunch etc” – though if this were your Bliss, then this would all be organised for you.

Oh, a few things that are locked in – all of your meals (lovingly and deliciously prepared), transport and 1.5 hours every day of massage and beauty treatments.

Think you can handle that? I thought so.

My huge thanks to owner Zoe Watson, Bliss hostess Courtney and the small team of Balinese experts, Alit, Patu, Wayan and Komang, you somehow managed to unfurl this very tightly strung person!

My Bliss journey had a huge impact on me - it was one of those trips that I'll remember forever. If you'd like to read an in-depth story about my stay at Bliss, I wrote all about it at my blog. By sharing this with you, my hope is that it inspires something significant in you too. http://becbrownsays.com.au/?p=2073

Bliss... I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed a bliss in April 2012 and had such an amazing time I chose to extend my stay there. It's so much more than a hotel or ordinary villa due to the lovely hostess Courtney and the rest of the bliss team who between them cater for your every need, the cooking, daily massages, private driver and standard and cleanliness of the villa are superb. Courtney is also a great person to facilitate your stay providing you with local information, organising trips or just being there to have a girlie natter over a cup of tea. I was very lucky that the other guests during my stay were also fabulous company which made the whole experience feel so much more than the solo trip I anticipated... I felt thoroughly looked after which was exactly what I was looking for x

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_ab58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
0.9 km away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#2 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
2.0 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.6 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#5 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
1.9 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
0.7 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Sanctuary for Women? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Sanctuary for Women

Property: Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Address: Berawa, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 229 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price range (per night): ₹ 27,283
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Sanctuary for Women, welcomes women traveling on their own without being alone or with a friend. Come and stay with us in beautiful Bali Villa Accommodation where you will be nurtured to your heart's content. No kids, no couples, and only a handful of women at any one time. This is pure holiday bliss, a sanctuary for women traveling who want the ultimate relaxation hassle free travel experience in Bali. 5-7 Day Packages ALL inclusive: All Meals, unlimited massage & spa treatments everyday, unlimited yoga, meditation, personal driver, free sightseeing onsite western hostess, Itinerary consultation... Hassle Free Bliss! Spa treatments include: Balinese Massage, Hot Stone Massage, Thai Massage, Facial, Body Scrub, Creme Bath (head & shoulders), Manicure & Pedicure, Reflexology ... All Included 90 minutes or more everyday with unlimited treatments in your package. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bliss Sanctuary For Women Canggu, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing