We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
118
32
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
32
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews echo beach already talking about going back tv dvd relaxing holiday pool fence downstairs room outdoor living say goodbye rice paddies an amazing experience caroline ketut driver villa massage bali therapy
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Spent 2 weeks at Villa Echo Beach recently and found the villa to be excellent! We were a family of 5 Adults & 2 Children under 7.
The complex is well equipped with a great living room the dinning & kitchen well equiped and the bedrooms spacious & very comfortable & bathrooms were cleaned daily! The pool was cleaned in the morning & grounds tidied up each day! The staff were wonderful always smiling & when a problem arose it was dealt with straight away also with a smile! Our driver Carry was a treasure helped with our day trips shopping & had a good knowledge of restaurants to try. Hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _jude2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Firstly I would like to thank Caroline for accommodating my late booking and for getting everything organised so quickly. As it was a last minute anniversary trip we had booked very late so when we booked we were told we could stay 6 nights at villa Padi and 2 nights at Villa Echo Beach (both under same company). This worked out really really well for us. We were sent detail links to both properties with Caroline answering all our questions. My next concern was paying 50% by bank transfer, however as it was an AUD account I chose this option and was very glad that I did, as it means we did not occur any bank fees or currency conversion fees. It was just a set AUD amount.

We chose the package with the driver, airport transfers, breakfast and cook which was a little bit extra but very reasonable still as total price was very cheap for 2 people.

6 nights at Villa Padi
- This villa had a beautiful view from upstairs, every afternoon we would go up with a drink and enjoy the sun and the view with a good book it was great.
- Villa Padi was HUGE. There was only 2 of us, but it was a 2 storey, 3 bedroom villa. The thing I loved about this villa was that it had a huge pool with good sun morning until 3pm and when the sun disappeared off the pool, you could go onto the upstairs deck which had a big comfy lounge up there. ( we were also the middle villa so other villas might have gotten more sun)
- The other thing we loved about this villa was that it had 2 lounge rooms, one outside like a lot of other villas and one inside for when it got too hot. The inside one also had huge fans above it as well which kept the room temp good and the mosquito off.
- It was within 5 -7 walking distance to old mans, but no street lights at night - we took a torch provided by hotel and it was a quiet road to walk down.
- We were worried as it had an AUS standard pool fence, that our neighboring villas would be noisy with kids, however this wasn't a problem for us and we only heard neighbors twice for no longer than 10 minutes.

2 nights at Villa Echo Beach
- Didnt have as good sun as Padi, but still had sun in morning until early afternoon
- Villa was again 2 storeys and huge, however as we only paid for 2 people, they locked the bedrooms we werent using, which was fine by us. No good view at this villa as it is on main street, not near rice paddies.
- Interior design was much nicer and balinese, with fish pond and outside shower.
- One the other side of canggu, but literally right on the other main street - 5 minute walk to echo beach and 2 minute walk to therapy massages and nalu bowls.

Both villas:
- Every day they come in and ask you for breakfast for the next day and what time you would like the driver on that day. We felt bad for the driver as we didnt use him much, as we didn't realize just how close everything was in canggu so we mostly walked to restaurants for lunch and dinner. Though he was lovely and professional when we did use him.
- We had huge villas (3-4 bedroom) and we paid less than what we have previously for 1 bedroom villas with no backyard/sitting areas. GREAT value for money.
- As a cook was included in our price you could get them to make you anything and they just had to buy ingredients in the morning. Again we didn't realize how close it was to everything so just walked most nights but when we did get the food, it was good and very cheap.
- For nights where we didn't tell the cook what we wanted in the morning as we weren't sure about our day plans- they also give you 1 takeaway menu in the villa, however we found that most places in canggu offer delivery for free or 1 dollar and the staff were happy to write down our order and call for us.
-There is always staff outside the villa if you want anything, and they are very very professional, polite and friendly.
- A phone in the villa or a mobile when you go out is a small improvement that we thought could add to the experience for piece of mind when your driver drops you off at a location.

Overall we were extremely impressed with the quality of the villa, the staff, the food, the value for money and particularly the location of both. We loved Villa Padi because we were after a quiet , relaxing holiday. The view and the sun were other contributors. However this is because we have to been to Bali very often and just wanted to relax in sun all day. If it was a very time visit I would probably recommend Villa Echo Beach as it has more traditional Balinese decor, closer in walking distance and less sun which probably wont matter as you may be out exploring bali than being lazy like we were!

Thank you so much to all the staff. We will be coming back to Canggu to stay with you again as it was everything we hoped for and more.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

For my first time in Bali, the experience was amazing! First I arrived to a complimentary tea and service like no other. We ordered our beautiful breakfasts to wake up to the next morning and they were wonderful. The service made me feel like royalty. They would carry our bags, make our beds, clean the villa, cook our meals if we ordered them and give us advice on where to go and where not to. Out driver was the closest person we bonded with as throughout each day as he drove us he would get involved in our conversations and make suggestions on where to visit. Just an amazing experience.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We are feeling very sad to be leaving beautiful Bali and the fabulous Villa Echo Beach. The villa was beautiful and the perfect size for our 2 families. The location was absolutely perfect and the best spot we have ever stayed in Bali! It's within walking distance of some of the best cafes and restaurants we've been too and only a short walk to the beach. The staff were absolutely fantastic, very trustworthy and always happy and willing to help in any way! Our driver, Nyoman was great and nothing was too much trouble. We always felt very safe in the car with him despite the crazy traffic and he was happy to drive us wherever we wanted to go and for as long as we needed him. He was always there waiting for us with a big smile long before our agreed time of pick up. The villa manager, Ketut came everyday to make sure we were ok and check if we needed anything. His personality and attitude is a great asset to the group! We are so sad to be going home and can't wait to come back to Villa Echo Beach! Thanks for having us!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Belinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to these villas. This time there was 17 of us, brought my family and friends to stay this time. We stayed in the 2 x 4bdm villas (neighboring). The staff are exceptional and the inclusions of these villas cannot be compared to any others in Bali. Canguu is a great area, plenty to do & yet not the extreme hustle and bustle of Legian etc. The booking process is easy dealing directly with Caroline. We hope we can continue to keep on returning here again and again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank traceyp977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews