We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
118
32
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
32
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews echo beach already talking about going back tv dvd relaxing holiday pool fence downstairs room outdoor living say goodbye rice paddies an amazing experience caroline ketut driver villa massage bali therapy
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

This was our first stay in villa, not knowing what to expect with were overwhelmed with the attention we received. From our friendly drivers at pick up to our wonderful chef and housekeepers who always made sure we were well looked after and made sure we had everything we needed. Its the liitle things like turning on our lights when returning home at dinner to packing up our items left outside due to an afternoon storm.
Having a driver ( 8 hrs a day) was great we had chef cook us dinner 2 nights and we couldnt finish but every meal delicious.
If your thinking of staying in a villa do it and i recommend the staff at Villa Echo.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Two couples stayed at Villa Echo Beach for 5 days in March 2016.
At first the location appears to be not too thrilling, down a lane way that the Balinese call a street. But once you are greeted by the manager, Ketut, and his team of young men that you realize this could be rather special. Walking through the doors you are immediately drawn to the private pool and the open kitchen/dining room and the open living room with the HBO connected flat screen TV plus a number of DVDs. There are three bedrooms with ensuites which are more than adequate with air conditioning to keep you comfortable at night.
Nothing is too much trouble for the team. We had a couple of problems including a faulty safe, but these were rectifed and the safe was actually replaced.
But the best feature of these villas (there are four at this location) is the availability of a driver for 8 hours every day ... and the cost of the SUV and the driver is included in the tariff. We spent hours visiting temples, the Volcano at Kintamani , Ubud for markets and the Monkey Sanctuary and lots more. The ease of getting to these places made this such a treat.
Many thanks to Caroline for helping us with our booking and several changes we made ... and to Ketut the manager and Khatut the driver. Lovely people, lovely place. It could do with some TLC and perhaps brighter lighting in the bathroom but overall we were more than happy. We will return!

Room Tip: All the rooms are identical.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LuckyLennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Thought this little place was great value for money. Great position. Nice and quiet. Just up the road from echo point and the chocolate factory and heaps of access to different walking trails. Rooms basic but all you need, nice and clean and also serve a lovely continental breakfast for just $7

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank dfly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

In January 2016, my family stayed in the three-BR villa.

The villa is spacious and all bedrooms have ensuite. However, the ensuite lighting is too dim. It can be a bit of safety hazard especially the wall tiles are also in dark colour.

The pool is clean.

The staff are attentive and helpful.

The driver, Made is very helpful.

It would be good to have more choices for breakfast and also a bigger serving.

One more minor issue was that the cable TV was not working throughout our stay though the staff tried to fix it. Although we were not there to watch TV programs, I thought it is good to have it working. Also, TV in the BR only plays DVD.

The surrounding area is quiet at night although there are a few restaurants and drinking places plus the restaurants along the beach.

The beach is great for surfing.

If you like shopping, this is not for you.

Overall, my family enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chrisong05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Our family recently had a 19 day stay in Villa Echo Sinar- one of the 3 bedroom villas. Overall we had a great stay. These villas are fantastic value for a family holiday. The location is slightly removed from the hustle & bustle of things but we knew that & it was exactly what we wanted. Having a driver for 8 hours each day means the action is easily accessible if you want.

A couple of 'negatives'- the water in the showers has an awful metallic smell. We didn't mention anything because I didn't think it was an issue that could be easily fixed (maybe the piping or the water supply itself). The air conditioning in the upstairs rooms struggles to cool the room down, especially when it's been turned off all day and only gets put on in the afternoon. I did mention that it didn't seem to be working properly to the staff. The unit in the downstairs room works perfectly (it looks as though it has been fairly recently replaced). With the open living area & gaps for mosquitoes to be able to get into the rooms we got quite a few bites. But once we purchased some mozzie coils and spray to spray the rooms at dusk, this wasn't a problem. PLEASE NOTE all of this is intended as constructive criticism/ handy tips because overall we loved our stay and would definitely return!

Now for the positives- Well priced. Great location, nice and quiet and relaxing. Driver included for 8 hours per day (this can cost from $45 to $60 AUD if you hire your own driver) This obviously adds to the awesome value. The pool was crystal clear and lovely to have it there to jump in any time. The villa was well cleaned every day- floors swept & mopped, glass doors cleaned (little kids with sticky fingers!), beds made & linen regularly changed, bathrooms kept very clean. The laundry service is fantastic- just pop your dirty clothes in the basket and they are returned washed, ironed and folded (and smelling fab!) for a minimal cost. The FOOD!!! Really delicious meals available in your villa for minimal cost. We utilised this quite a few times, and had several meals that were less than $15 AUD for 5 people! Our favourite was definitely the Ayam Betutu (Balinese baked chicken) which we had with rice and sautéed vegetables. Although there is no phone in the villa the staff are more than happy to use their mobiles to call for delivery food if you want something from a local restaurant.

ALL the staff also add to the great experience of this villa. Right from the beginning/ booking stage. Caroline was quick to respond to emails and all of the details of the package were very clearly set out. No hidden extras or rude shocks on check out. We loved that we only had to pay a small deposit & the balance on check in. We have stayed other places where you have to pay the whole amount before arriving, then get a nasty surprise with a check out bill aswell. Ketut is a friendly face on arrival and is around each day if you need him. The guys that are around daily serving food & cleaning do a great job and are always polite and friendly. They are available if you need them, but are not intrusive and are very respectful of privacy. And lastly, but far from least- a very special shout out to our driver Putra! He was awesome, very flexible with our plans. Great knowledge of places to visit and a very safe driver. He also has the patience of a saint with my sometimes very noisy brood in the car!

Thank you Caroline & all of the Villa Echo staff for a fabulous holiday. We hope to see you all again!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews