We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
20
11
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
11
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin room rice fields enjoyed our stay swimming pool wake wifi scooter beds bathroom bali
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Very quite, superb! surrounding with the rice field, bird, etc feels like paradise!staff very helpful and friendly, definitely will come back, breakfast also very nice kind of american breakfast with coffee :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melimel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

My partner and I had a wonderful weekend at Kampung Canggu, and really enjoyed the location, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, comfy rooms and great value for money. The only reason this doesn't get an excellent is because of the location - which is both a blessing and a curse. Set out in the rice field, Kampung Canggu is out of the main hustle and bustle, which makes it very quiet and relaxing, with beautiful views. The only issue is that you have to have some kind of transport to get around, particularly since they don't offer food (other than breakfast) at the hotel itself. Luckily they have plenty of mopeds for daily rent at a very reasonable price, which is both fun and convenient. My only suggestion would be for them to start offering some simple food, and maybe some coffees and juices, in case you don't want to venture into town. But this seems like a new place, so perhaps that will come with time. Thanks for the hospitality, will definitely visit again next time we're in Canggu!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Took me a few times in and out to get my bearings. And asking directions in Bali can be a little confusing. But overall very cool and tranquil. I think there's on six rooms in total so it's never going to be very crowded.
Excellent value for money, but you definitely need your own transport ie a scooter.

I'd stay there again. Nice spot to wake up.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Probably one of the few hotels with actual rice fields view in Canggu, and a fantastic stay in every aspect!
The rooms are new, large, clean, light, well-equipped incl TV and airco. Don't expect super soft beds, though!
Bathrooms are spacious, too.
The pool is spectacular, just hang back and gaze over the rice fields.
Simple breakfast is included in the price which is extremely reasonable compared to other hotels in the area.
The staff is exceptionally friendly and welcoming, we feel almost at home!!
Location in the rice fields means you need a scooter which you can rent at the hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This place is amazing. Our room was in front of a swimming pool from which you can enjoy picturesque rice paddies during the day and starry sky during the night.

Being surrounded by fields and comprising of only around 10 rooms makes this place very peaceful, and it's only 5 minutes away by scooter from restaurants and grocery stores. Berawa beach is 10mins away, Old Man's and Canggu ~15 mins away, so it's a good location for surfers. The only downside is the access road is a bit bumpy.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast is delicious. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Very fast wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TTadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews