We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect setting for a Perfect Honey Moon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Kovalam
Certificate of Excellence
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for a Perfect Honey Moon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

My husband and I have just returned from the Taj and have both agreed it is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. This was our honey moon and lived up to every expectation that we had.
The rooms where very spacious and extremely comfortable. The bed was massive and so comfortable. The bath room included a bath and a separate shower which gave you an option to open a door to the outside and shower with the chipmunks peering down! Which I loved!! Our room was right next to the two Jacuzzi's which was perfect. The atmosphere of the whole hotel was so relaxing and everywhere was so clean. The buffet for both breakfast and meals were fantastic, also the Curries restaurant food was outstanding. The hotel also has a Spa onsite which I would recommend. We opted for a double massage together which was fantastic for a honey moon, if you are staying here just a couple I would defiantly recommend this, it’s not just a massage, you get an outside steam room and dip pool to yourself after the massage. The pool was the most relaxing I have ever been in with a fantastic view. But without doubt the thing that made the stay perfect was the friendly and helpfulness of the staff. All these things together have made this the best hotel we have ever stayed in. After a week here we travelled around Kerala and no other hotel lived up to the Taj. If you are looking for a hotel in Kovalam pick this one if you are looking for a perfect experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Jeneveve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,085
    379
    74
    30
    25
See reviews for
564
638
60
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I had been there during july 2011 & I must say that we had a good time staying in the hotel.

I had pre-booke my rooms after reading some good reviews about the hotel in tripadvisor.I must tell you this was one of the finest rooms I have staye across. First class I must say. The food was amazing, very deilcious buffet.

The staff were also good & very courteaus. Overall a good place to stay with your family.

Will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roheen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We in awe of the ambience,grandeur and the magnificence of a hotel.The personalized attention,the gourmet food, the friendly atmosphere ,the beauty of the environment, hospitality in the restaurants, the soothing Ayurvedic massage,state-of-the art gym and the exclusive beach made us recommend the Vivanta by Taj to every one.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_MorenoSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I was there in october 2011. Rooms are good big in size and clean. Their pool is amazing which gives the infinity pool view though its not adjusent to beach.i will not recommend to try their buffet but certainly i will recommend you to try food in their speciality resturant The Bait. Hotel staff are very friendly and co-operative. Based on my experence i will recommend this hotel for a great stay in kovalam.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RohitRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed for 2 noghts in January 2012 because I was working close by. A very nice hotel and exceptional service, location and restaurants. THe rooms are small but adequate and are set in a sub tropical landscape. I felt a little out of place as this was a business trip for me and everyone else was on holiday. I had a great meal at the Bait restaurant which is literally on the beach. The service was great and the food fantastic with the waiters willing to give their recommendations (not - no alcohol at this restaurant which was not abig deal).

Lounge areas are very clean and calm and the main restaurant which is right next to the pool and has senic views out to sea across the infinity pool. I ate Breakfast here and it was a great way to start the day...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill37972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kovalam
1.2 km away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
1.5 km away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#5 of 50 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.2 km away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#6 of 50 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
10.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
#3 of 87 in Trivandrum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
2.2 km away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
Address: G V Raja Vattappara Road | Trivandrum, Kovalam 695 527, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kovalam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kovalam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kovalam
#2 Family Hotel in Kovalam
#2 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,777 - ₹ 35,877
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove, Kovalam, is delightful in many ways. While to some it is one of the finest beach resorts in Kerala, to others it is an amazing backwater retreat. And there are those that love it for its hill resort layout. Now it's all that and more. There's a nice new buzz all over. In the renewed cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the high energy bar, and the spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Kovalam Hotel Kovalam
Taj Green Cove Hotel
Taj Green Cove Kovalam
Taj Green Cove Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Green Cove Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing