We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Silver Rated - Excellent for Rating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kovalam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club
Ranked #52 of 78 Kovalam B&B and Inns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Silver Rated - Excellent for Rating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Building Works Completed.
Member suites good, air conditioned, tv's in both rooms, bathrooms though need updating.
No cooking facilities, but can provide toaster and microwave at additional cost.
Staff friendly and helpful and the pool was a delight, very clean.
Restaurant food was good not overpriced, room service was also good.
On the whole a lovely resort, short walk from beach front (which we preferred) with all the usual facilities you would expect from Royal.
No commission charged on currency exchange, very good rates.
24hr reception.
Tour Facilities.

Room Tip: First Four floors serviced by lift, balcony's facing palms and distant sea view. Pool Fifth Flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
13
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
typical south Indian
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

A wonderful beach hotel though not on the beach but less than a minute from the beach
The property was not fully ready when we visited but what we saw and experienced was simply great. Facilities like spa and Ayurvedic massage centre were yet to be operational. The rooms were very spacious and the service good. Ambiance was excellent and the hotel maintained well inspite of work ongoing. I only felt that the food served at the resturant could be worked on as compared to the hotel facillities

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ppr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We as a family stayed there for four nights, starting on 8th August. We had a wonderful stay and really a memorable break from all the hectic routines. The accommodation was well furnished, maintained and well kept cleaned. We stayed in a hotel unit and it was pleasantly finished and clean.
The hotel is on a limb, amidst rural surroundings and lots of green palms! The beach is about 5minutes walk away from the hotel, but seen from the roof level. The staffs were very helpful and prompts which was really impressive! They have a swimming pool on the 5th floor. The rooms on the fifth floor are facing the pool, but the other rooms on the first four floors face the other side. The nearby lighthouse beach has a great view of the sunset.
The restaurant, which seems like newly opened, had very helpful staff, with plenty of delicious menu. The food was exceptionally good! They served lots of menus plus some fresh fried Karimeen (a special type of river fish famous in Kerala) and were of great standard. We liked it a lot.

The Spa, with its traditional facilities and their expert staffs were really good for one to rejuvenate. The ayurvedic doctor as its spa manger also helps in recommending the right medication and treatment for you. The rooms are of very good quality and hygiene is maintained. My father liked the spa and the ayurvedic treatment a lot!

An evening leisure near the seashore and beach is mind-bowing. There is a games place for children and a well maintained swimming pool for the entire family to enjoy.
As the resort has a well facilitated travel service we visited many places in Kovalam. Then we went to Poovar (is a small coastal village in the Trivandrum district of Kerala state) to enjoy the backwaters boat ride of Kerala. Another place we enjoyed was the boat trip and the floating restaurant at Veli (a tourist Village is an ideal picnic spot situated 12 km away from Thiruvananthapuram city in Kerala). We enjoyed so much that we wished that the day never ended. But look forward for another vacation and holidaying at another destination of Royal Resorts.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
16 Thank joshual5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

beautiful hotel,my kid, hubby n myself hd a blast in this hotel
our room ws on the 4th floor n we could see swimmig pool attached to the balcony
the view ws amazing, hardly 50 steps from the hotel ws kovalam beach
it ws like our personal swimming pool, no ws around to disturb us, just ourselves
kovalam beach is called virgin beach, the water is green color, we could see shells,
i n my kid were busy collecting shells, we used to go for sun bath
services ws also good
staff ws nice

Room Tip: best room ws ours , on 4th floor nearswimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank mayupriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

we as a family stayed there from 16 to 20 Jun. we had a wonderful stay. the accommodation was well furnished even though the work on the approach road and the exteriors were quite frustrating. the hotel is on a limb, amidst rural surroundings. the beach is a 5-8 mins walk,depending on your knowledge of the country side. the staff is very helpful and prompt which is really gladdening. they have a swimming pool on the 5th floor and thankfully our room was on the sixth facing the pool. we could see the sea from far..i am not sure about those who stay in the first four floors, as they face the other side.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank gundappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kovalam
0.0 km away
Orion Beach Resort
Orion Beach Resort
#28 of 87 in Trivandrum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 km away
Marigold Mini House
Marigold Mini House
#41 of 78 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.5 km away
Cosmic Leisure Resort
Cosmic Leisure Resort
#5 of 78 in Kovalam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Little Elephant Beach Resort
Little Elephant Beach Resort
#9 of 100 in Trivandrum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.2 km away
Silverstar Hotel
Silverstar Hotel
#46 of 78 in Kovalam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.1 km away
Johny's Beach House
Johny's Beach House
#1 of 3 in Kovalam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club

Property: Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club
Address: Near Avaduthura Temple | Vizhinjam-post, Kovalam Beach, Kovalam 695521, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Kovalam
Price range (per night): ₹ 944 - ₹ 77,576
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Kovalam Beach Club is perched high on the hillside nearby the magnificent Arabian Sea and gorgeous white sand beaches. The resort boasts a large rooftop swimming pool and children’s pool with sundeck and loungers. It is comprised of 14 hotel units and six one-bedroom modern apartments each with en-suite bathroom, cable television, refrigerator & coffee/tea making facilities. One-bedroom apartments feature partial kitchens. All rooms have a terrace where guests can relax and take in the magnificent views of one of Kovalam’s most popular beaches, the stunning, Lighthouse Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing