We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful & relaxing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vedic Heritage Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 83 Kovalam B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful & relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed here in March having booked online - Charles and staff were very friendly, welcoming & helpful to arrange transportation or always taking time to chat and give us helpful advice. The Vedic is a short walk down the narrow walkways to the beach, take your flashlight for evening walks back to the hotel. We loved the quiet, relaxing location, superb cleanliness and open, spaciousness of the Vedic. It is quite new with rooms located off a central, open space. I think all rooms have a balcony and ours was the perfect spot for morning or afternoon coffee.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maplekey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    16
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
29
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kovalam, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

this place is trying hard to give a true and original insight into the vedic background of kerala's culture. the rooms are nice, the service helpful and the location all right.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muringa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed here in March 2012 on a backpacking trip around India - and had a really lovely stay. Charles and the team really looked after me, were happy to help with the many questions I had, and I felt really relaxed and well looked after there. This is a fairly new place, however the decor is classic with the use of lots of dark woods there is a hearty and eartly feel to the place. Hot water (solar powered), safe drinking water and great tea/snacks when you ask. Charles the owner is a local campaigner for change with sustainability at his core. There are currently 4 lovely double rooms with plans to perhaps expand in the future. Book online as you get a better rate. The hotel is only 5mins from Beach and set back amongst beautiful palm trees - away from the bustle of the sea front. I recommend a stay here (a torch is useful to bring - for any trip to India!) as the walk back at night is a little dark and there can be power cuts from time to time.
Thanks to Charles and the team for a great stay. :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmawilson2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Vedic Heritage is a great place to stay in Kovalem. The rooms are furnished beautifully with four poster beds which were very comfortable and are very clean and spacious. Charles the host is a lovely guy and keen to assist wherever possible. We were made to feel very welcome, and really enjoyed our stay here. Great value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugartot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed at Vedic Heritage for three weeks in the end of December last year and no doubt that I would love to come back. Charles the owner was a really great host and he makes you feel at home and take good care of you. The rooms are big, airy, lovely beds, every room has a private balcony, you can drink the water straight from the tap, they recycle garbage and you have your towels changed and the room cleaned on request. The house is built in the authentic Kerala style and the atmosphere is unique. If you ask there is a thought behind every detail e.g. I had a Neem tree in front of my balcony - which in the Ayurvedic medicine is used in the treatment of a wide range of afflictions. The place is quite and still you are very close to the beach, restaurants, good yogaplaces, shops ect. I give this small hotel my very best recommendations.

Room Tip: They do not served breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.5 km away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#6 of 52 in Kovalam
908 reviews
0.8 km away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
1.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#4 of 52 in Kovalam
550 reviews
0.8 km away
Ganesh House Homestay
Ganesh House Homestay
#18 of 52 in Kovalam
115 reviews
1.1 km away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vedic Heritage Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vedic Heritage Boutique Hotel

Property: Vedic Heritage Boutique Hotel
Address: Kovalam Lighthouse Beach | Lighthouse Rd, Kovalam 695521, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Kovalam
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,613 - ₹ 3,226
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vedic Heritage Boutique Hotel is a speciality beach hotel in Kovalam with a difference. We are situated in the quite lush green coconut grove just behind the main busy beach front. You can see the sea from the balcony of your room through the palm tops and from the common space rooftop. You can even say we are more or less a home stay than a hotel and best suited for international tourists. You will easily find us with a simple search. Book directly from our website. Welcome to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vedic Heritage Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedic Heritage Boutique Hotel Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing