We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty, and clueless, rude staff.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Beatles Restaurant

Beatles Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 64 Restaurants in Kovalam
Cuisines: Indian, International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Barcelona
Level Contributor
131 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Dirty, and clueless, rude staff.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We just tried to go for breakfast here - we asked if they were open and the chap in the downstairs area said yes, so we went upstairs and took a table. After some minutes we requested that someone come and take our order, and after a bit of squabbling between the two members of staff up there one deigned to take our order, scratching his balls all the while. We also asked that someone come and wipe the table as it had an odd smell. The source of this smell became obvious when the other member of staff brought a filthy, stinking rag and tried to swab down the table with it. If this is what goes on in front of the customers I dread to think what goes on out of sight in the kitchen! After we had waited for 10 minutes the guy from downstairs came up to us and said that our breakfast would be 'some more minutes' we pressed him on this and he finally admitted, after basically lying about there being no power etc etc, that they did not in fact plan to start cooking for another 20 minutes. We left.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparklebcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    40
    22
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

This place is surprisingly good - just didn,t look that clean. The service was slow - used to that.- the food came before the drinks!! The food was good & very cheap. Give it a try.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank persephone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Atmosphere isn't appealing but food tasted very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

In my experiment with new restaurant every time, I went to Beatles on light house beach for dinner. The restaurant looks more like a beer bar. The decoration was not at all attractive but surprisingly the food was very tasty.

I had chicken sizzler and pina colada (cold drink made of pineapple and coconut) at 350 Rs. It was one of the best foods that I had in kovalam. The staffs were very friendly and quicker than other restaurants.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arunthia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kovalam
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“terirble”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Beatles used to have a good reputation in its old setting but now it is rarely frequented and lacks all the charm of a decent place to eat.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank IMK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trivandrum, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly & Accomodating with Music & Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We have been visiting this restaurant for the last ten years. The people are hospitable, nice and friendly. They accommodate people and even can spend long hours. Music they play is fantastic; you may find yourself lucky at times when the band plays.

Food is fresh and overwhelming. All together a very good experience at all times.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJohn1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beatles Restaurant also viewed

Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District
 
Kovalam, Kerala
 

Been to Beatles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing