We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it very much”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kovalam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Club Treasure Cove
Ranked #38 of 83 Kovalam B&B and Inns
kolkata
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We liked it very much”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

It was a nice experience at the hotel.The rooms were nicely decorated. The swimming pool is the best part of this hotel. The sea facinbg rooms give a very nice view.The food at the restaurant is also very good.The service is a little delayed at times but OK.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abhishekbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    53
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
81
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We arrived here for 5 days and were checked into a room pretty quickly. However one whole wall of the room was covered with water seepage the smelled like crazy. We immediately asked for a change, which took some time.
The second room also had seepage, and we were told that all rooms are the same. The furniture was cane based and filthy with dirt filled in the gaps. The bed smelled damp and dirty and try as we might, the smell wouldn't go away. Ofcourse the staff never felt any smell. The bathroom was small and had a lizard that would come out of a ceiling panel everytime the bathroom was empty. The pot didn't flush properly leading one to stand and flush 3-4 times to completely clean it out. Also its difficult to get the room cleaned more than once as the staff refuses to do it. And it took two days to get two hand towels, which were not replaced the next three days.

The worse part was the food, since they have a buffet system for atleast 2 meals each day. The menu is not really great, but what makes it worse is that the layout is dirty and not cleaned properly. There is always food spilled around the buffet which no one takes the trouble to clean. Also, there is no cleaning of the restaurant floor or chairs during or even after meals. Our kids dropped some food on the ground at dinner, and it was still there at breakfast. Only the tables get cursorily wiped after they are vacated by diners. We ended up asking for room service most of the time. However one time there were no eggs in the resort and the next time there was no milk when ordered.

While the hotel claims its next to the beach, in reality one has to climb down a cliff to get to the beach. Its a steep climb for children and there is a good chance of slipping. There is no way one shoudl do it in the dark. The beach is nice, but was extremely crowded with locals who would not stop staring just because all of us were in shorts.

The best part of the resort is probably the pool where we had some good fun. Thankfully they do insist on swimming costumes so there weren't any people jumping in fully clothed. They have a "hydrospa" which is just a name for having two tables in one pool which have water coming out of holes in them. Its fun for the kids. The jacuzzi was not functional.

Beyond this we didn't use the games room or spa.

Some cleaning up and sprucing up of furniture and rooms would ensure a much better experience.

Room Tip: tip waiters... it works...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kovalam hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

The hotel has a good look from outside. It has just been about an hour since I checked in with my family and I feel so desparate to leave this place. The rooms are smelly, the swimming pool is dirty. The club just looks decent from outside but its more terrible than terrible. The worst experience of my life.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aku1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

The resort is kind of ok. It’s close to the beach. There is a park and a small swimming pool. But the rooms are not up to the mark. Rooms are not clean and appear to be shabby. Even the food is not so good. We mostly ate outside in the restaurants. Its fine if one has to stay for one or two days but not longer.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

After reading lot of reviews on this place we were bit worried abt stay,road to the resort is good as read by other reviews 1 vehicle can pass, luckily good room except for room service which really took a long time, food on average was good bit expensive as they served breakfast buffet (Rs.120/)- and dinner buffet Rs.200/- , rooms were clean and staff was really helpful, had no problem in late out checkout as our flight was in the evening, arranged a cab which took 1 way Rs.400/-. beach was on a walkable distance, we didnt take any travel packages from the resort, as autos were easily available and AC bus facility to main city was available except for a walk of 1 km from the beach, hawai beach was again walkable distance a good one for non veg eaters and lot of shopping mainly northern handicrafts, get to see the light house, visit to port and aquarium was good, nice view. visted Padmanabhaswamy temple and museum & zoo..walk a lot for the zoo not so pleaseant visit to the zoo. overall good stay enjoyed with family

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kavitha_blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
1.4 km away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#22 of 52 in Kovalam
212 reviews
3.8 km away
Thapovan Heritage Home
Thapovan Heritage Home
#17 of 52 in Kovalam
113 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Searock
Hotel Searock
#24 of 52 in Kovalam
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Thushara Hotel
Thushara Hotel
#19 of 52 in Kovalam
87 reviews
1.2 km away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
1.0 km away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#4 of 52 in Kovalam
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Treasure Cove? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Treasure Cove

Property: Country Club Treasure Cove
Address: Ashoka Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Kovalam
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,500 - ₹ 9,999
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Country Club Treasure Cove Hotel Kovalam
Country Club Treasure Cove Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing