We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Priceline$42
Hotels.com$47
Travelocity$47
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
305
271
87
30
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
305
271
87
30
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool cottage room beach resort sea view light house the cottages manager mr walkable distance nice stay excellent view courteous staff excellent hospitality seafood special mention balcony kerala lighthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2022

Soma palmshore Resort I Highly recommended for couples, family and bachelors for . Their hospitality was nice and The staff was very help full, the restaurant food delicious, appreciated for the WIFI router and that service which you have given. Over all good experience.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andruwspole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 January 2022

I stayed in a beautiful and comfortable room with ocean view and it’s a excellent experience in soma palmshore resort. The staff was very kind and help full, the restaurant food delicious, and generally the place was clean and peaceful. I recommend this place who would like to stay and enjoy beach holidays.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Seema321435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2022

Nice place to visit in Kerala, kovalam , soma palmshore, view is awesome resort is located next to beach, the property is near light house kovalam, food especially sea foods is awesome and staff services is super, I shoud rate for them 5 star ,staff people are very friendly, Nice place to visit. I highly recommend the property Soma Palmshore

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Delhi765533
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 January 2022

This is the best resort in kovalam in terms of
Exotic private beach, sea view luxury cottage snd serene ambiance . Admist of other hotels in hawa beach which are congested though it is opposite to sea, this resort is such a peaceful and exotic one which has its own private beach. Swimming pool is clean and well maintained. Rooms are spacious and all rooms have balcony with sea view. Bed is cozy and comfortable. Ac was good enough. Main thing 24hrs hot water was available . We stayed there for 2 days for new year. New year celeberations like dance shows and lucky dip for two night cottage stay were amazing. Such a memorable stay. Thanks to the esort manager Mr. Subash who was very professional and friendly. He treats all the guest like his family member which is very important for hospitality field. Food was good and at affordable cost. Restaurant manager Mr. Shivaraj treats all the guests so well. Totallly the resort is very clean and well maintened. This is bcz of such a good cleaning staffs . Thanks to vijaya chechi, and other staffs who were very friendly and played with our kid. Our kid enjoyed so well and this resort is baby friendly. Which is most important for family travellers to look on.
Keep it up team. Best wishes.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karthickdheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 January 2022

We visited Soma Palmshore Beach Resort for New Year and it met all our expectations. The room was neat and clean having awesome Sea view from Balcony. The Aroma and Ambience of resort too good. Breakfast was tasty and having good options of Fruits, Juice and Multi-Cuisine food. Co-operative staff and they very well managed the New Year Function and Gala Dinner at very affordable price. We also won Complimentary Stay Voucher in Lucky Dip as part of New Year Party game. Happy Customer. Highly recommended resort.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shivamsachdeva12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews