We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
Priceline
$60
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$47
View deal
Booking.com$60
Hotels.com$60
Trip.com$68
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
310
276
87
30
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
276
87
30
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool beach resort sea view light house manager mr walkable distance nice stay excellent view excellent hospitality seafood special mention cottage balcony kerala lighthouse subhash privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

The only positive about my stay here for 2 nights was the pool and the view of the beach,beach access. The rest was not a very great experience, firstly the entry to our room was mainly occupied with a housekeeping cart and some spare beds, we had asked for our room to be cleant and fresh towels changed.This was not done and we came back to the same room we left in the morning.On our last night, our air conditioner stopped working, we reported this to reception at 6pm,we were later told it's an issue for the whole floor and yet they had to only come and work on our AC unit till 10.30pm which was very inconvenient and it only seemed to be an issue with our AC. Over all of that,not one staff member apologized for any inconvenience, the poor AC repairman only had the courtesy to do that, the hotel is very old and so is the furniture etc inside.The geyser takes ages to heat.I would strongly suggest check other options nearby in Kovalam and accordingly visit.I wouldn't come back here esp due to the staff.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dolanp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Soma Group, General Manager at Soma Palmshore Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for your stay and feedback. Your feedback is very valuable to us.

We are happy to know that you liked our sea-view pool, sea view from all rooms and its balcony. Same time we have noted the concerns that you mentioned.

Somapalmshore resort is having an exclusive beachfront, sea view pool, open-air restaurant & sea-facing restaurant etc. All the rooms are open to the sea and it is fully opening to the balcony. All the rooms and bathrooms are well ventilated. The beauty of the rooms are, it is fully open to the sea and beach, rooms are so windy & cool.

We are very sorry for the unexpected power breakdown for 30 minutes and we rectified the same within 30 mts. We already have a full backup generator and all facilities to overcome any such situation, but the power breakdown was an unexpected issue and we rectified it within 30 mts. Our manager had met and discussed with you to sort your inconvenience.

We will take extra care and attention to offer the best service at all times

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2021

its really nice stay with this property , room was good but staff behaviour was more good i think. i book sea view room and property facility is up-to the mark. food quality was good.location is near to beach , property has own private beach also.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MayurTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2021

We were booked with Soma Palmshore for 1 night during our recent kerala trip . But due to some issue on their end they moved our reservation to their better property which was many kilometers away. This was fine but they never communicated this to us before we reached there. All they told us that we are offering you free upgrade. We wasted almost 2 hours in this confusion and in rain etc it was very frustrating experience.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Service
Thank AdityaAndhalikar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 June 2021

Excellent stay and enjoyment. Good property with sea view. Clean beach. Rooms are clean and neat. Very good hospitality of the staff. Food was very tasty. Special mention about the service of Mr subash resort manager. The resort is strictly following all Covid protocols.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rojasmm41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 April 2021 via mobile

It's a very good place with a great sea view from the room. Complimentary breakfast also good. Great place to chill out your vacation. The pool is very neat ans clean. Privacy is there for entering seashore too..

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vysaghgopinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews