We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay, good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hill & Sea View Beach Resort
Ranked #38 of 53 Hotels in Kovalam
Reviewed 4 January 2012

good value for money, comfortable, quite, calm, great view from the balcony.

5 mins walk to the the beach. wooden floors, spacious balcony, great view of the sea, the lighthouse and all the greenery. food is okay. access to hotel was a trouble but not terrible.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank autherous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 175 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

i had prior bookin and came by own car.which got stuck on sme high way i calledl hotel and they send us a car soon.i was with my family and it was past 11 pm when i reached there
all the staff were very amicable and we could settle within 5 min
we stayed there for 3night and 2 day.
food was superb except once when room delivery got delayed,we complained and after that we never had problem
view from the room and balcony was splendid
the swimming pool was very hygenic
the ayurvedic spa also kept with standards
rooms were great and was furnished in latest designs
all in all its worth money,my niece was in no mood to come back
here i also place sincere tanx to all esp the cab driver

Room Tip: ask for heritage rooms i chose that twas great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dr_john_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I work in a corporate firm in technopark and I was here in this resort for a week along with my team mates to enjoy a project party. I must say that this is one of the most decent resorts I have seen in Kovalam. I have been to various other resorts in Kovalam and Varkala and in most places, I have found that those restaurants charge so high on all facilities there and not at all worth the money. But Hill and Sea view has been an exception in this and Im pretty much pleased with their hospitality and facilities. What I found most interesting here is the location itself and the view from the roof top is amazing and the best spot in Kovalam. Food is decent and worth the money. But only problem I faced was the entrance to the resort. It would be better if the maintenance works are all completed and provided with a good interior. I found the entrance to the resort and the passage to the interior bit under maintained. Nevertheless, one of the coolest resorts in Kovalam and definitely in my favorite list among all resorts. WORTH YOUR MONEY

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gauthamtvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

It was tough in the begining to find a great relaxing place in Kerala,so through my friend i came to know about Hills and sea view resort and mainly i was looking for Ayurvedic Massage too...but after 1 full week stay in this resort i realised that this Place is similar to Heaven ,really enjoyed each and every bit of time,espcially the Kerala food,sea view from my balcony,i really loved the steam bath and Ayurvedic massage,friendly staff.Iam just waiting for my another vacation.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JuniJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

culd improve service.view very good food was ok value for your money i must say sea view good.silent place.staff friendly.can improve on service. value for you pay.i stayed for 2 days for relaxing.was away from crowded beach.nice cozy atmosphere.good swimming pool.dance floor was amazing.bit improvement in service is needed

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jithuTrivandrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.3 km away
Wilson Aruyvedic Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#23 of 53 in Kovalam
245 reviews
0.3 km away
Thushara Hotel
Thushara Hotel
#19 of 53 in Kovalam
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Searock Beach Resort
Searock Beach Resort
#26 of 53 in Kovalam
107 reviews
0.7 km away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#14 of 53 in Kovalam
595 reviews
0.4 km away
Jeevan Beach Resort
Jeevan Beach Resort
#45 of 53 in Kovalam
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill & Sea View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill & Sea View Beach Resort

Address: Mottavila Avaduthura | Vizhinjam, Kovalam 695527, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
Price Range: ₹ 2,218 - ₹ 5,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hill & Sea View Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hill & Sea View Beach Resort. If you are at Kovalam, be proud to be at Hill & Sea View, at the highest altitude destination in Kovalam where you cannot miss the breathtaking view of vast Arabian sea over the mesmerizing greenish lay out laid by the cocas. These entitle that Hill & Sea View is your ideal place to enjoy Kerala at its whole length. "WANNA BET YOU WILL NOT MISS A BIT" You can reach beaches within seven minutes on foot; all rooms are with sea-facing balconies, view of sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Yatra, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Hill & Sea View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill & Sea View Beach Resort Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing