We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My first visit to Kovalam and what a fantastic time we had!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thushara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Thushara Hotel
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Kovalam
Luton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My first visit to Kovalam and what a fantastic time we had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

On arrival at this hotel we were taken along some back alleyways which was a bit daunting especially when we arrived at 4am, but on arrival to the hotel we were pleasantly surprised and our room was more than adequate with large double bed, air conditioning, satellite TV and very large walk in shower room. Rooms were cleaned daily and the staff were more than happy to help you. Breakfast was basic but you could request other items. I recommend the mixed omellete (delicious!) and homegrown bananas. The location of the hotel was ideal as it was only a 2 min walk to the beach.

Room Tip: Book your trips through the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel_Pearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    39
    5
    6
    8
See reviews for
29
31
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

Unfortunately photos can be deceptive. It looks quite modern from the images but its actually quite dated. The bedding was very old and stained and the majority of the shower curtain was mold.
Location wise you have to navigate some tiny back alleys which isn't ideal.
We were meant to stay for 6 nights but moved after just 2. There are nicer places to stay on the front and also at a cheaper rate.
The restaurant appeared to be a pile of rubble. The staff were very helpful and the pool is decent.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoke_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

A really lovely place, affordable yet with a fantastic pool, nice rooms and outdoor balconies or terraces. Really peaceful and friendly and just a two minute walk to the beach. For anyone on a budget yet wanting a treat, it does not get much better than this.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pastygringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

We stayed here in January 2010 and it was a lovely hotel.
Friendly and helpful staff that went out of their way to help you.
I would recommend this hotel for a relaxed stay in kovalm with a comfortable room with modern bathroom.
Nice Pool
Recommend air conditioning rooms very hot even with ceiling fan.
Overall had a great stay here.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murtleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2009

me and my partner stayed at the thursara in march 2009, and i must say we did not know what to expect. we have visited goa twice, but i must admit that we found kovalam and kerala in general much more relaxing. the local people were fantastic and very welcoming, and the atmosphere was very very relaxing. where ever we had food, it was delicious and very well presented. i could go on and on about how great kerala is. the only thing that needs to be said is that we are definately going back to the thursara next year.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.0 km away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#20 of 51 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.6 km away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#11 of 51 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Sea Face
Hotel Sea Face
#23 of 51 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Searock
Hotel Searock
#27 of 51 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#6 of 51 in Kovalam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.5 km away
Park International Kovalam
Park International Kovalam
#34 of 51 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thushara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thushara Hotel

Property: Thushara Hotel
Address: Hawa Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kovalam
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,178 - ₹ 2,946
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thushara Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Thushara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thushara Hotel Kovalam, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing