We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER SEEN” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park International Kovalam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park International Kovalam
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Kovalam
Surat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER SEEN”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

I have not seen such a dirty and unmanaged hotel so far in my life. I had to take this hotel coz I was in a package tour. Hotel staff was very rude and arrogent. There were Lot of Mosquitos in the rooms and everywhere in hotel. The hotel was not having even cold water. There was no arrangement was breakfast also. Swimming pool was also not cleaned for number of days. They don't ptovide even Soaps / shampoos in bathroom. No internet facility, No good food, far from beach, rude staff, no house keeping service etc are the only characeristics of this hotel. In nutshell totaly HOPELESS AND DISAPPOINTING.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CA_NITESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    16
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
18
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

got deceived by the photos i saw of the hotel on the net. Charged me Rs.3000/- which was totally overpriced for a hotel that had dirty beedsheets, no facilities for a bar or dining and for an off-season time too. was totally shocked to find only two employees in the entire hotel who were fumbling and struggling to provide us service. no room service, no phones in the room. was totally dejected to find out that there were other hotels that were charging much less for much better service in the same area. the only good thing about that hotel was the view of the sea from the swimiing pool area. i would never ever never ever recommend that hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nijjy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kovalam hotels

Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

We arrived Kerala a couple of days before New Year's Eve, and the agent at the airport in Trivandrum warned us that everything would be full... we knew we would find something once we got to Kovalam, but we wanted to skip the hassle of going from place to place.
We had her book us into the Park International, and it was a great time.

The hotel is up the hill a bit from the main beaches of Kovalam, but its nice to be away from the hustle of shops and people. They have a lovely, big clean pool with a view of the water, surrounded by swaying palms... fantastic! Despite the airport agent's warning, the place was not full - we stayed for 10 days and for many of those days, I believe we were the only guests. Talk about a private resort! The breakfasts were included and were fantastic - a choice of standard Western fare or delicious south Indian! Service was always extremely good. The room was very large with a balcony overlooking the pool... the bathroom had a tub... there is one computer with internet in the lobby. You couldn't ask for a better time.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unicorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2009

So far everything have been good,staff have been nice and pleasent to us.Everything have been nice and peacefull.Resort is comfortable for us. We were reserved room only for eight days but the environment hold us for three more days...
Actually it was very nice feeling to us.We will definitly select the resort if we get a chance to come.

  • Liked — PRIVACY
  • Disliked — NO OPENION
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2009

On arriving in to Hotel Park International don't be shocked at first impressions because once you have endured the check in process and the breakfast area things will start to get better with time . Honest. Firstly read the T/C breakfast menu of what is included in the B/B package so you are not charged for something you order which is not on the menu.The reception staff blow hot and cold but they tend to be fine when you are spending the Rupee in the Hotel. The selection of books in the hotel library is the best I have ever seen in all the hotels I have stayed in so no need to waste weight allowance on packing books.Hotel provide a laundry service which on warm days it comes back to you dried and well pressed but if it has been raining it will be returned damp and well pressed never the less good value for 20 Rupee for beach towels.The hotel is kept very clean and tidy but sun bed and mattresses could do with a good clean. Our room was the best in the hotel (203) Large and with a fantastic balcony and great views of the beach below. Mini fridge ,Air con (included in price of holiday) and TV (with films showing in English) what more do you expect for a 2 * in India.Both myself and partner are vegetarians and had a different dish of the menu each evening. Food was wonderful and we did not experience bad tummies during our stay.A Tuc Tuc will take you into Trivendrum for 400 Rupees return . It is a busy city with lots of character and a good supermarket for snacks and can drinks.You can walk in to a dentist and have a scale and polish for £5 very clean and good service and cheaper than UK.The holidays was great value for money and very relaxing and ticked all our boxes

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pammyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
1.5 km away
Thushara Hotel
Thushara Hotel
#23 of 52 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Searock
Hotel Searock
#22 of 52 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.5 km away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#20 of 52 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Sea View Palace
Hotel Sea View Palace
#21 of 52 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Sea Face
Hotel Sea Face
#24 of 52 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.0 km away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#11 of 52 in Kovalam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park International Kovalam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park International Kovalam

Property: Park International Kovalam
Address: Light House Road, Kovalam 695 527, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kovalam
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,281 - ₹ 3,707
Hotel Class:3 star — Park International Kovalam 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, OYO Rooms, Expedia, ClearTrip, Booking.com, TravelGuru, Stayzilla and Agoda so you can book your Park International Kovalam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park International Kovalam Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing