We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
31
47
18
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
47
18
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kovalam beach fantastic location fish curry local fishermen swimming pool backside poolside spicy ambience
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The stay at kovalam was a great experience for all of us. The service at the hotel was soo good that we will for sure visit the hotel again. The price is bit high for the food and all, but on request they provided us with some discounts in the bill. We were just bachelors, and enjoyed to the maximum including the pools... Simply loved the stay...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AkhilR309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We could not have asked for a better location, this hotel is right on the sea. Rooms are nice and clean. We could not get the best view room though paid extra for the best room available. It seems an old hotel but still very clean and provide all basic facilities. I would love to go back and stay at the same place.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MansiS275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

fish catch aavoli fish pollichathu, ginger fish ( more indian thsn chinese preparatn) , tasty parottas a bit thick , chapattis too were big. service will take xtra time. but the wait is worth it.

njoyed a very good day out at vizhinjam.light house, surrounding harbour area , kovalam brach

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank sakheee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

A very well located hotel, Hawa and Lighthouse beaches are very nice. Rooms offer a very good view. Nice and clean swimming pool. Very polite staff vyshnu good smile.Room cleaning staff was very helpful.Lady staff maneesha very smiling Evenings can be spent sitting near the pool watching the beautiful sunset in the backdrop of the sea. Later on watch the waves touch the fine sands of the Hawa beach. Spend two nights in this property, would really love to come again. They only need to add more variety to breakfast.Room inside and outside mosquitos problem are there.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Agarwal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for five nights and was not disappointed . Loved waking up to the sound of the ocean which is about 100 metres away and directly in front of the hotel giving unspoilt views of the beach and the local fishermen working away. Plenty of restaurants along the promanade. We had a lovely room overlooking the nice clean swimming pool with direct views to the sea .we stayed in room 301 which had a living room , bedroom dining area and bathroom .we had the staff put in a couple of camp beds for our children in the living room area which worked very well. Breakfast was served outside in the restaurant overlooking the beach , basic but perfectly acceptable All members of staff are very nice and very happy to help. Much better than some other hotels with higher star ratings we found ,as people turned up from other hotels that seemed to disappoint Overall I would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ecclesdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews