We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$21
Agoda.com$21
FindHotel$21
Tripadvisor$21
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
52
32
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
32
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2019

Travelling around Kerala last year on a mid range budget, this was the best place we stayed at. Lovely staff, amazing breakfast, rooms were top class, also the guests during our stay were really nice. I think this type of place attracts nice people.
If i go back to this part of Kerala i will not want to stay anywhere else

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

Clean, cheerful rooms in well positioned guest house set one street back from the beach. The communal gardens create a welcomed cool escape from the hustle of the beachfront. We appreciated the outdoor shower after a dip in the ocean, morning yoga on the rooftop and helpful tips from Martin the owner. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sophieaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

Martien has made a beautiful and Shanthi place. He has a big knowledge what to do around Kovalam. Was staying with a yogagroup and they didnt want to leave. People working there are soo beautiful and are helping you with everything that comes up.Very clean place and I will highly recomend it.For sure I will choose this place next time also.
Love it!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Indienrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Arriving at Thirandrum Airport we where met my a driver as we had pre-arrange transport to the hotel for 1000 rupees, about £10. Although you can get a tuktuk for 400 rupees we had just arrived in India and it was easy and the manager Matthew was very helpful in arranging the transport.

Driving to the hotel feels like you are being taken into the middle of nowhere. Only later did we find the hotel is in a perfect location only about 100m from the beautiful beach and very close to the must-see lighthouse (amazing sunsets).

The rooms where of reasonable size. We stayed in a room with a double bed. There wasn't much other space but there was a desk, cupboard and ensuits. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom felt very clean. A welcome tea/ coffee was provided and each room had a bottle of water, towels, soap and toilet roll. The water pressure was good and there was hot water. One of the toilets wouldn't flush though and kept making noises.

Having been staying in very cheap hostels in Sri Lanka before arriving here this place felt like a palace. There is a nice little seating area outside although the mosquitos do come out in the evening.

For an additional 200 rupees per person you can have breakfast at the hotel, however, we found it was more cost effective and was more scenic to go to the beach and choose from one of the many restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Overall with the very friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms, although slightly more expensive at about £7 per night, this lovely hotel is defiantly worth it to enjoy and relax on the South Coast for a few nights.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ACrichTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I staid 3 nights in march 2018 at this lovely homey palace, exquisitely decorated and landscaped, peaceful, quiet, close to the beach and stroll along shops and restaurants.
Helpful professional staff. Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank gigicalifornie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews