We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
3
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Firstly, the rooms are clean and well lit. The restaurant is surprisingly good compared to other airport hotels i stayed at in china, with friendly staff that will try to accommodate the customers wishes. All in all, it the service was good. There's also Free wifi in the common areas and wired wifi in the rooms with decent internet speed, which is good that helps provide the necessary amenities for the customers in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonAwKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Rooms are newly renovated , nice, clean and big. very convienent location right next to the airport, excellent for business traveler. Staff was helpful and friendly , great value for what I'm paying for, totally exceeded my expactation ! Would love to stay here again for my next business trip .

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank jenniferhll1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

This hotel is adequate but nothing more. It is located opposite the old terminal of Tianjin Binhai airport, so is not very convenient unless you are visiting the cargo or maintenance areas, or the University nearby.

Restaurant in the hotel is surprisingly good once you manage to find a waitress who understands a smattering of English (we were fortunate to have a Mandarin speaker in our group!). Service is friendly but a bit halting because of the language barriers. Free wifi in the lobby and free wired internet in the rooms with decent speeds.

Decor is a bit dreary and fittings a bit dated, but overall absolutely adequate for the purpose it serves.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanMendis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2008

I just checked out of this hotel .
I've stayed here a couple of times because of layovers and i found it to be convenient.
It's been about a year since i've last stayed in this hotel.
BUT
I think they underwent new management.
I asked the front desk what happened and they informed me that they had just undergone a change in management so that's why there's a big difference.
Not only was the lobby completely renovated. It was a lot more welcoming than before. As for the rooms i can't describe how much of a step up it was from before. If you want a bang for your buck; this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank friendlytraveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews