We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
21
39
21
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
39
21
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

I have secured a booking confirmation (and provided credit card information for no-show penalty) on ibis.com, yet when I arrived at the hotel the front desk said the hotel was full, and he had no idea about my booking record. When I showed my confirmation, this gentlemen said he cannot read English. I was stranded at this hotel at 2 a.m. with no alternatives provided by the hotel.

No one ever notified me for the possibility that my booking confirmation will not be honored before my arrival at Tianjin. The hotel manager called me at 9 a.m. the next day to "confirm" my booking for the night before.

Room Tip: Please call the front desk to check reservation even after getting a confirmation.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank cxqn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Booked the family room for a stopover in Tianjin.

Like:
- 20 mins drive from Tianjin Binhai International Airport (but it is hard to find a taxi which trunk can carry 2 pieces of luggages)
- close to railway and metro station
- close to Riverview Mall where there are many dining options and a nice supermarket
- spacious and low budget room
- hot tea served in the lobby

Dislike:
- room is a bit torn, there is a large piece of paint peeling off from the wall and the table was damaged
- noisy air conditioner
- wifi not working
- limited bathroom amenities, ie. toothbrush with paste, paper cups, soap and the shower gel plus shampoo is in a tube which needs to be squeezed out
- RMB100 for deposit but can get back without checking anything

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank cynchan628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The positives for this hotel are:
- a pretty low price
- close to the central train station
- clean towels
- reasonably fast internet

However, if you're used to 4 or 5 stars hotels (either Chinese or international) you may find this one repulsive.
- worn-out hallway with stained carpet to your room
- unpatched/unpainted walls/corners
- slightly beaten up furniture and floor
- questionable bathroom

Overall this hotel felt like a high-traffic, low budget, student dormitory which was not renovated since it opened 20 years ago, but only had occasional repairs. If you're on a tight budget - it'll still work, if you're looking for something nice - look somewhere else

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Relentless_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Room was good size, clean and bright. We were on the 7th floor and although checkin is normally 2pm, we were able to access our room at 0930am.
Hotel is 6 minute walk to subway station, Line no. 9 and is one stop to the railway station for high speed train to Beijing, or train to Tianjin International Airport. Hotel offers complimentary half hourly daytime shuttles to the train station Monday to Friday.
Only downside is very limited English spoken by the staff, and no tourist information or maps available in any language.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiseclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The floor is wooden and is dusty. The room was ok. The breakfast was the worst breakfast not only was there little options the taste was bad. It makes me regret paying for the breakfast. I have been in 2 previous hotels from my trip, yiwu and shanghai compared to the breakfast of the two hotels the breakfast of IBIS was a joke. It is near metro station but it takes a while to walk to the hotel when you are carrying luggage is quite a struggle since they are repairing the road leading to the hotel from the metro station. There are no eateries and convenience stores nearby and the prices of beverages and water at the lobby was too expensive so was the restaurant besides the hotel. I have stayed at IBIS in tianwei and thought that this ibis was better because of the higher rating but this IBIS was below par compared even to normal hotels in China

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Majeid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews