We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Once in a lifetime experience!”
Snowgoose
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snowgoose
Snowgoose includes 6 eddyline Kayaks for guests to use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Snowgoose
Snowgoose includes 6 eddyline Kayaks for guests to use
A humpback offers our guests the best photo opportunity
Our crew includes: Captain, 1st mate, cook and an Alaskan Wildlife Naturalist.
We include all meals and beverages
Happy Hour appetizers which include beer and wine
We use organic and locally sourced produce and meats whenever possible
One of many fresh dishes we prepare while underway
Dining for 12
6 Cabins with towels and linens provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Petersburg, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
510Jan
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime experience!”
Reviewed 29 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

If you have ever dreamed of traveling to Glacier Bay in Alaska, the Grey Goose is the absolute best way to go. Usually small means 100 passengers. With Grey Goose, it means 12. It's small size allows you to travel wherever you want, down little byways and coves. I kayaked every day. There was an on board naturalist who was fantastic. Same for the chef. We were able to get up close to animals and glaciers in a way that the bigger boats could never do. The itinerary was flexible and allowed for different opportunities depending on the interests of the passengers. I loved kayaking, as often as possible. Other passengers preferred to go out in a skiff. Our time was our own to go wherever the wildlife or the natural beauty revealed itself to us. This was my first time to Alaska and I wanted it to be perfect. It met all my expectations and more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese B
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to view Glacier Bay, Alaska”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I just returned from a 7 day cruise on the Snowgoose in Glacier Bay National Park, Alaska. I can't say enough about the ship, the crew, and the place! An absolutely once in a lifetime trip. The weather was gorgeous - which the crew can't guarantee obviously! The wildlife was stunning. All four members of the crew kept their eyes peeled, even while performing their regular duties, and regular calls of "Whale!" "Sea otter!" "Habor seal!" "Brown bear!" alerted us to where to train our binoculars and cameras. Dan and Jason always slowed the boat down when wildlife was spotted so we had the best opportunities to see the animals without disturbing them. We trolled slowly along shore for 30 minutes as a brown bear ambled along, overturning rocks to look for barnacles. He didn't even know we were there - but we had the extreme joy of observing the bear at length without the boat speeding off to find the next thing. I really appreciated that!

The food was outstanding. Fresh, organic, and brilliantly prepared by Nick, the ship's cook. How he prepared a three layer birthday cake in that oven I will never know! Jason caught a halibut and we had the pleasure of the freshest, most flavorful fish I've every eaten.

The ship carries both kayaks and a skiff, and there were plenty of opportunities for shore hikes, kayaking, and skiffing every day. The days were full without being overscheduled. There was always time to dawdle if something interesting was happening on a hike or a glacier was calving.

I can't recommend traveling on the Snowgoose highly enough! Many thanks to Dan, Jason, Nick, and Betheny for an absolutely outstanding trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly E
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in July 2017

A must-do experience! Full of amazing Alaskan views, outdoor adventures, laughter, friendships, great food, and tons of fun. Definitely a trip for the books.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thanks for reviewing the Snow Goose and traveling with us in 2017. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elderbets...
Brunswick, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snowgoose Adventures Exceptional Hospitality”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Where to begin, time on the Snowgoose was relaxing, fun, beautiful; all that one could want in an Alaska adventure. Saying hello to our friends the whales, bears, birds, glaciers and did I mention whales; Snowgoose provides an intimate way to experience these animals and vast landscapes of the Fairweather range. I can't recommend this trip more highly. We ate and slept exceptionally well even catching sizeable halibuts! The on-board naturalist provides so much dimension to the glacial ocean experience making it fun to learn and participate in kayaking and hikes with curiosity. Snowgoose provides comfortably and safely in every way. Thank you all so much for your generous competence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The crew and the other guests
Liked least: showering less frequently
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thanks for reviewing the Snow Goose and what we offer. I hope to see you again in the future as we are extending our areas we travel, seeking out new areas not frequented by others. Cheers,
Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya B
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best trip ever”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

this is a trip of a life time if you enjoy plants, animals and photography. the food and crew was above and beyond our exspectations and we would recommend this trip to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything that was advertised was present at the highest quality
Liked least: haveing to leave at the end of the trip
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Tanya,
It was such a pleasure meeting you and still keeping in touch. Your energy on the Snow Goose was simply amazing. Hope we can see whales together again sometime. Stop by anytime and visit me and the Goose....you're always welcome.
Cheers,
Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing