We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delight!”
Review of Hatcher Pass Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palmer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hatcher Pass Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Palmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2006

We had a great stay at Hatcher's Pass Lodge. It is a little delight hidden among the mountains. We didn't realize it had no running water, but we were okay with that. the cabins are comfortable and clean. We do recommend that you bring a radio or something for music. The nights can get a little long without some type of entertainment. The coffee was great and so was the manager. We greatly enjoyed our stay and recommend it highly to everyone who wants to stay in the mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank qow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2003

Hatcher Pass is a beautiful area and this was a great place to stay.
The small cabins have no running water (thus chemical toilets) but are great. The cabin were super clean and the bed comfortable. There are lights but no TV. The room had board games and magazines. A wonderful getaway. The meal was great at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OkemosGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Cabins oberhalb der Lodge haben die bessere Aussicht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MissesT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cipitata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmer
24.8 km away
Best Western Lake Lucille Inn
20.5 km away
Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
20.8 km away
Pioneer Motel
Pioneer Motel
#1 of 3 in Palmer
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast
22.7 km away
Alaska Garden Gate B & B
12.2 km away
Moose Wallow Cabins
Moose Wallow Cabins
#3 of 12 in Palmer
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatcher Pass Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatcher Pass Lodge

Address: Fishhook Willow Rd, Palmer, AK 99645
Region: United States > Alaska > Palmer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Palmer
Price Range: ₹ 7,092 - ₹ 9,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Hatcher Pass Hotel Palmer
Hatcher Pass Lodge Palmer, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing