We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Creek Street
Nearby Hotels
Cape Fox Lodge(Ketchikan)
US$ 266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gilmore Hotel(Ketchikan)
US$ 180
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Ketchikan, AK(Ketchikan)(Great Value!)
US$ 251
US$ 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Edgewater(Ketchikan)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
US$ 152
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 324
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Black Bear Inn(Ketchikan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
227
93
29
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
93
29
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew york hotelcreek streetfull kitchenstar roomairport ferryrestaurant next doorseparate bedroomjacuzzi tubsteep stairsstreet noisesalmongreat viewwithin easy walking distancein townhistoric hotelwould definitely stay here againwasher dryer
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

The Inn at Creek Street in one of my favorite places to eat lunch. I work on the south end of Ketchikan so it is real convenient. Great food real good service princes are mid range. I definitely recommend the in at creek street.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aftan L, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Creek Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Daniel D,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn at Creek Street. We agree, the New York Cafe is one of the best places to eat in town! You can't go wrong with their always-changing soup of the day! Thank you again for letting the world know how great they are! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We had a room overlooking the sea which was ok until a cruise ship blocked the view. We didn’t pay for breakfasts but there was a microwave outside our room or you could go downstairs to the cafe to buy meals. Convenient for looking round town shops and attractions and was served by the free shuttle bus. Room was spacious and not particularly noisy being on a main road

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yorks-Rick-and-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aftan L, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Creek Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi YorksRick,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn at Creek Street. You're right, those darned boats take up a good portion of our view each day! They are quite a sight! We're glad you enjoyed your room and took advantage of our microwave. Please let us know if you ever travel back to Ketchikan (and we'll find you a room with a view that isn't blocked by one of those behemoths!) Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

A warm welcome to a wonderful stay with a room overlooking the creek with salmon & seals right below. Jose and staff were friendly and extremely accommodating. They help with transportation to and from ferries, airport, sites & hikes. They're great.

Room Tip: ask to overlook the creek
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aftan L, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Creek Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi Charles B,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for following up with this review. It sounds like you stayed in one of our Creekside Suites—they are the best place to stay in the late summer early fall. You won't need any other entertainment than watching the seals and gulls snack on the spawning salmon. Quite a sight! Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We'd love to host you again if you find yourself in Ketchikan again. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The hotel is in a great location close to shopping and restaurants. Our room had a kitchenette and a jacuzzi tub The room was spacious the bed was king size and really comfortable.Jose and the staff were outstanding will definitely return
John W.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the creek are best
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johntwilliams1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aftan L, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Creek Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear John W.,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for following up with this review. We so appreciate reading about when we've done well and when guests have appreciated their rooms. Thank you! Should your travels bring you back to Ketchikan, we'd love to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Had a 1 night stay here with my husband after finishing a cruise. We were greeted by the charming Jose who ,unbeknownst to us , had already collected our bags for us and organised a shuttle to take us to the airport the following day. He then showed us to a very tastefully renovated room complete with kitchenette . The room was large and spotless with lovely views over the marina. Bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was great. There was a little noise earlier in the night but it did quieten down.( there were complimentary earplugs next to the bed just in case)We could have easily stayed for longer. In the centre of town so great for wandering and seeing the sights. Very reasonable price too. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roslyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aftan L, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Creek Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Roslyn,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for providing this wonderful review. It sounds like you stayed in our newly renovated Bayside Hotel. We learned a few things over the years—providing accommodations in historic properties—and we renovated the Bayside with this knowledge in our back pocket. Your review is incredibly gratifying for our team. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. If you find yourself in Ketchikan again, please don't hesitate reaching out to us. Happy travels! -Aftan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews