We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
246
98
30
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
98
30
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew york hotelcreek streetstar roomfull kitchenrestaurant next doorairport ferryred light districtjacuzzi tubcute placesteep stairsstreet noisesalmonliving roomcomfy bedwithin easy walking distancegreat viewold building
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This accommodation is first rate and beautifully presented, although parts of the property are still being renovated.
Location is excellent with all the shops and eateries within easy walking distance.
Also it has the character of the pioneering days.
Staff were very obliging and nothing was too much trouble.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It has a lift so all floors are easily accessible but would recommend a room overlooking the creek as the outlook is full of character.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annerob10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aftan L, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Creek Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear annerob10,

Thank you for staying with us and for following up with this review. While we like to know when we've missed the mark, we doubly like to read when we've done well. So thank you for this great feedback. We do hope you'll contact us when you come back to Ketchikan. Happy travels! -Aftan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Finding where to check-in was a little tricky (reception is in a salmon coloured building near the bridge over the creek) but I was helped by friendly staff in the New York cafe - which my room was above.

The historic building was full of character, as was my room, but it didn't mean a lack of facilities. The room was clean, comfortable and the bathroom was good too. The view over the harbour, and beyond, was wonderful. The wifi signal was reliable.

The staff were friendly and the location was great, I would happily recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank rthomp4435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Recently renovated...really nice. Room 303..corner, great views, suite, down comforter, great pillow and lots of racks for wet towels in bathroom. Reception area not finished...fingers crossed they'll have a nice tea/coffee room - that would give it 6* !!

Room Tip: I think it is a good buy. Cannot comment on family room or bar as main level renovation is not complete. 3 bald eagles out my windows!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Overall great experience. Jessica picked us up at airport and was fantastic throughout our stay. Room / suite in New York hotel was perfect. Sat on the porch and watched harbor seals play and hunt salmon. Inn at Creek Street exceeded expectations!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The hotel is located very central in Ketchikan. They also offer a free airport shuttle, but this has to be arranged one day before arrival. Also when waiting for the ferry it is better to call them again, otherwise the shuttle may not show up at the arranged time ;-)
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
There was no breakfast included, but it is served in a cafe close by.

Room Tip: Room should not face the road
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nahu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews