We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Juneau Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Juneau Travelodge”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I have been staying here for almost three weeks now. For a hotel that is so close to the airport (less than a mile) there is very little noise. This is a very nice and quiet facility with a great staff. The Front Desk staff is very nice and helpful. The cleaning staff is likewise very nice and do a great job in cleaning the rooms.
I have read the previous three reviews. I did not have the same experiences. I have been here since Oct.14th, 2011 and the pool has been open every day with people swimming. Although I didn't go into the pool area it looked very clean. My room did NOT smell of bug spray nor did any part of the hotel I was in. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were changed very frequently. I have only had breakfast here twice and dinner three times. Each time the food was fairly good and the service was very good. In my room I did not have any problems adjusting the temperature. But I have to agree with the desk manager. If you cannot adjust the temperature in your room then open a window and/or turn on the fan and quit complaining about it.
For the price and proximity to the airport I don't think you are going to find anything that is much better than the Travelodge in Juneau. I would say this is very comparable to most hotels in a much higher price range in the Lower 48. I gave this a 4 Star rating only because it doesn't have a 3+ .

Room Tip: I asked for the top floor as I do at any hotel. There seems to be less noise and you have a little b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiloh4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    133
    71
    39
    19
See reviews for
88
47
45
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Booked this hotel for it's indoor pool. Giant sign says pool out of service. When I ask "Robert" at the front desk he snickers about it, and says he doesn't know why it's closed or when it will be fixed. I asked what time we needed to leave the hotel to be on the ferry on time and he put us there 3 hours early. We also asked him to reserve the shuttle for us, but the next morning no one had any idea we needed a shuttle. We cancelled our 2nd night and the charge hit my credit card anyway! Luckily corporate straightened that out for us. The room was ok and the mexican restaurant attached was excellent -and surprise -they had great customer service. Robert could learn a few things from their waitstaff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Juneau hotels

Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Place is a dump, only stay here as a last resort. Restaurant never got our breakfast out (after an hour), which almost caused us to be late for our meeting. The rooms stunk of bug spray.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taco j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The evening desk manager was not helpful at all. Rude! Room was hot when we asked how to control heat he said open the window and turn on the fan sitting microwave. Bed was hard. Stayed two nights room was never cleaned. Worst place we have stayed in along time. Grandmas house looks nice stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This hotel is great. Kitchenettes in the room so you can buy some groceries and do some cooking which is fantastic when travelling for any amount of time (you can only eat out so much). Free in room wifi, courtesy bus downtown and to and from the airport/ferry. Great looking swimming pool. Short walk to public transport if like me you didn't hire a car making sightseeing easy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Juneau hotels
1.1 km away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Grandma's Feather Bed
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#7 of 16 in Juneau
311 reviews
11.8 km away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#6 of 16 in Juneau
132 reviews
0.3 km away
Frontier Suites Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Juneau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Property: Travelodge Hotel Juneau
Address: 9200 Glacier Highway, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,449 - ₹ 13,214
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Juneau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary In-Room Safes, Microwave and Refrigerator in all guest rooms. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Juneau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Juneau Airport Hotel Juneau
Travel Lodge Juneau
Juneau Travel Lodge
Juneau Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing