We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Mouth went to Heaven”
Review of V's Cellar Door

V's Cellar Door
Ranked #24 of 148 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 23
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Juneau's hidden Gem! Mexican Korean fusion cuisine served with excellent customer service in a chic Alaskan Cellar. Warm, friendly and inviting. Featured in Vogue, Bon Appetit! and Wall Street Journal. Rated in the top 10 Alaskan restaurants. Rated top 5 best customer service in Juneau!
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

I was finally able to try for myself after seeing and hearing all the raves from my local Juneau friends! And I couldnt agree enough! The flavours that came out of the meals we ordered were some of the best I have ever had. Here for a weeks vacation and had three meals at V’s! Our friends are there so much that there’s a salad named after them! The Tom Salad and Michelle is also a contributor. You won’t be disappointed with the Infused Burrito or the Nachos!!! OMG Party in your mouth!

Thank sunnysarahrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2018

Latin/Alaskan fusion food. Be ready for unique menu, not much mainstream here. Food is excellent and beautiful ambience. Probably wouldn't take young children here. Casual dress is just fine.

Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venietia S, Owner at V's Cellar Door, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for coming and trying something a little "funky"! I love that word and I think it suits us perfectly.

Warmly,
V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I don't get to travel to Juneau often, but when I do I make a beeline to V's for the fusion nachos. Divine!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venietia S, Owner at V's Cellar Door, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Judy,
thank you for coming repeatedly to V's!! I am so glad you like the nachos as it is one of my favorites too!

Hope to see you soon!
Warmly,
V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Say hi to V for me - such a talent chef/owner. Get a shrub! the Ceviche is lights out as is the Chicken Tinga.

Thank jpgrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venietia S, Owner at V's Cellar Door, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Awwww, thank you for the nice compliment!! Hopefully you can get back here soon!

Warmly,
V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

If you are looking for "Gold In Juneau", go no further.
This place has every thing. The flavors and tastes of the items on the menu are huge. So much creativity, and love. The food is a reflection of the owner and she rocks it.
Taco Tuesday, and Thirsty Thursday are inexpensive ways to eat in a local place l with locals. Don't miss this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ckd222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venietia S, Owner at V's Cellar Door, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for the awesome review!! I am so glad you had a great time. I am a big believer in food, fun and adventure when I go out to eat. I am happy you choice a cool local place to try. Come see us again soon!

Warmly,
V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V's Cellar Door also viewed

 

Been to V's Cellar Door? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing