We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salmon was amazing and kids menu was a hit with the kids”

Hangar On The Wharf
Ranked #8 of 148 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Had a late lunch at Hangar on the Wharf. Exceptional salmon, fun/local crowd and very authentic feel to the place. We were only in town for one afternoon, but I would have gone back several more times if I was staying in the area (diver and extensive menu selection). Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank AZBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 352 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Inviting, cosy, friendly service with a great view of the dock and channel. Big selection of Alaskan beer and good local fare. Plus good wi fi! We came back.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank imustgetalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The setting alone, is awesome as it sits above a float plane operation. But the food and service are great as well. We had a large group with a wide variety of choices. The meals were served together and everyone was delighted. There is good beef as well as great sea food options. A great place for an excellent meal and unique scenery.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 219jeffk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Halibut and chips- not to be missed! Pair it with an Alaskan ale and the views from the pier- you'll really enjoy your lunch.
Good kids menu!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Global256109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We were told by all the locals that this was THE place to go. The fish was overcooked and the fries were soggy but the local beer was good. Lots of locals there, but we wouldn't recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank RuNanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hangar On The Wharf also viewed

 

Been to Hangar On The Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing