We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sawdust floors, cold beer and a raucous piano!”
Review of Red Dog Saloon

Red Dog Saloon
Ranked #10 of 148 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We visited the area Dog Saloon on a stop in Juneau during an Alaskan cruise aboard Oceania's Regatta. The place was packed and the old guy playing the piano and singing had the bar rocking! Fun stop if you are in Juneau...but check your sidearms!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sxmhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 2,364 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018

Alaska Legislature has recognized this place for its longevity as the oldest man-made tourist attraction in Juneau, and we thought it's worth a visit.
It was a rainy day during our cruise stop in Juneau, before awhale watching sail and we enjoyed it extremely
Very nicely decorated, live piano singer, cool atmosphere and fully packed with people queueing for a table, prompt service by nice waitesses, reasonable price for a good snack and cold beer!
What can you ask more ?

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iska1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

The Dog has good food! Love the nachos with toppings in the non tourist months. Not served in the summer. Nice atmosphere. Lots of old west artifacts to look at including Earps revolver. I wish the beer on tap servings had an option to be smaller like a 8 oz. glass instead of 12oz

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Friendly popular downtown bar. Food was great. Their signature drink, the Duck Fart, was a real treat, and our lunches were excellent. Great experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Herb1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We went in for a beer and also had a snack. Great beer Good snack. Worth a visit for the "historic" value.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank leisurebug2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Red Dog Saloon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing