We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Meal”

Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill
Ranked #8 of 148 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Closed until May 2019. Twisted Fish Co is next to the cruise ship docks on the waterfront in Juneau, Alaska. Open May through September seasonally, we serve fresh Alaskan seafood and a variety of local flavors. The full service restaurant is a local favorite offering something for everyone. Our Alaskan Grill offers the best and widest selection of wines and Alaskan brewed beers. From wineries and breweries across the state, and even from out of state, Twisted Fish Co, collects the best. We can advise you how best to pair a beer or wine with your meal, or you can just enjoy a glass or two of whatever you're in the mood for. We serve in a wonderful interior, and offer outdoor, waterfront dining as well. Visit us today and discover why we are a local favorite and a tourist treasure.
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We had a late lunch here after our cruise shipped docked. Attentive staff and the restaurant was not so crowded as usual lunch crowd had left.We had halibut with chips and crab legs. Halibut was a bit thick for our liking but crab legs were awesome and well priced. The best part was they provided crayons for kids and that kept our son entertained through out

Keep up the good work

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HaoyiChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

I was expecting by the reviews and prices that the fish here would be great. I got the fishermans platter (salmon and halibut) and it tasted (and looked) like frozen fish I could have gotten from the grocery store. I would not recommend this place with all the other places in the area that are way better.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Krista E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

For us, this was a cosy place to hide from the rain, but turned out to be a great find. We ordered the king crab tacos, chowder, and snow crab legs. The huge pile of crab legs that arrived were awesome (we are lucky we prefer snow crab to king crab - careful of the distinction, because king crab can be very expensive).

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Grhingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Although the food was delicious and the service was quick, our server didn't seem very warm. Never the less, I would recommend this for any fish lover.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SonyaL067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

My wife and I had lunch here. The clam chowder is one of THE best we have had. Also, the Twisted Fish Burger has to be tried. Nice place to have lunch and a drink.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dennisandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing