We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger was hot, service was cold.”

Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill
Ranked #8 of 148 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 29
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Closed until May 2019. Twisted Fish Co is next to the cruise ship docks on the waterfront in Juneau, Alaska. Open May through September seasonally, we serve fresh Alaskan seafood and a variety of local flavors. The full service restaurant is a local favorite offering something for everyone. Our Alaskan Grill offers the best and widest selection of wines and Alaskan brewed beers. From wineries and breweries across the state, and even from out of state, Twisted Fish Co, collects the best. We can advise you how best to pair a beer or wine with your meal, or you can just enjoy a glass or two of whatever you're in the mood for. We serve in a wonderful interior, and offer outdoor, waterfront dining as well. Visit us today and discover why we are a local favorite and a tourist treasure.
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Although the food was delicious and the service was quick, our server didn't seem very warm. Never the less, I would recommend this for any fish lover.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SonyaL067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018

My wife and I had lunch here. The clam chowder is one of THE best we have had. Also, the Twisted Fish Burger has to be tried. Nice place to have lunch and a drink.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dennisandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place for dinner during our 5day stay in Juneau. Atmosphere was lovely, staff very friendly and helpful. My husband had king crab for the first time (I pinched some of course!) It was absolutely delicious. I had the halibut which was cooked to perfection. Prices are similar and reasonable in Juneau, be prepared to pay the $$ market price for king crab it cost 64.00 when we visited and worth every bit of it! We went at 6.30pm and didn't wait for a table, I can imagine in peak cruise season it's very popular! Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 86trudym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Since this is down the pier near where the cruise ships dock, you'd think this would be really touristy. Since it is a little out of downtown though, the vibe was actually very local. We all had different fish dishes, all super delicious.This was one of my favorite meals in AK!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We were on a cruise stop in Juneau and went to Twisted Fish for lunch. The location right on the cruise port dock is great for cruisers. We had an excellent bowl of Clam Chowder served piping hot with a warm roll. Likely the best I've ever had. Along with an Alaska Amber Ale is was a perfect lunch Erin our server was very friendly and efficient.
To top it off they have free wi-fi.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rpunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Fish Company Alaskan Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing