We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi and Chinese food in Juneau!”

Seong's Sushi Bar & Chinese
Ranked #32 of 148 Restaurants in Juneau
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Seongs Sushi has the freshest, high quality fish in their sushi in Juneau. I've been alot of sushi restaurants and I would say this place has some of the best sushi I've ever had. The prices are reasonable and the service is always great, every time. Jeong is the Best!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Alaskan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Ate supper here last night and was very pleased with the quality of sushi. I can’t remember which rolls we ordered but everything was definitely very fresh and tasty! Their menu also includes Chinese food. We had the chicken honey sesame and it was very good as well. The only draw back is the sushi price, not so much the Chinese food prices. The sushi is exceptionally expensive. The menu is a la carte and we knew this going in and are familiar with a la carte prices, but these prices were over the top. Overall this was a good experience with good quality sushi and decent service.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank P1185JPashleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

A great local spot, staff were friendly, informed and attentive. The fish was great, the escolar was amazing. After eating their 16 piece omakase, I still had room for a hand roll. I wish they had dessert!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sayohatchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Seong's is my #1 choice for Sushi in Juneau! Their ingredients are always fresh and there are many rolls to choose from.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Lou_M032517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Oh... I was so full after many yummy rolls, sushi, and apps. No doubt I'd return to get my sushi fix. Quality, inventiveness, and elegant presentation. Yum!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlaskanWilderness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seong's Sushi Bar & Chinese also viewed

 

Been to Seong's Sushi Bar & Chinese? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing