We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious warm pretzels”

Peterson's Pretzels
Ranked #65 of 146 Restaurants in Juneau
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 5
Description: Peterson's Pretzels is a family owned pretzel company in Juneau Alaska. Started as a means to provide our daughter with summer employment, we have continued to grow from one cart to two carts and a mobile food trailer. We bake all of our pretzels in our food trailer hand rolling each and every one. Baked in small batches, freshness is guaranteed. Our pretzels have received overwhelming support from both locals and tourists alike. We've received compliments from international travelers as well. Stop by and enjoy one of our delicious pretzels.
Restaurant details
Description: Peterson's Pretzels is a family owned pretzel company in Juneau Alaska. Started as a means to provide our daughter with summer employment, we have continued to grow from one cart to two carts and a mobile food trailer. We bake all of our pretzels in our food trailer hand rolling each and every one. Baked in small batches, freshness is guaranteed. Our pretzels have received overwhelming support from both locals and tourists alike. We've received compliments from international travelers as well. Stop by and enjoy one of our delicious pretzels.
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Must try Petersons Pretzels. when your visiting Juneau.
Omg! Best pretzels. Sauces are amazing. Warm cheese, caramel, & mustards were absolutely delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cinomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

Too doughy, but then coming from Philadephia, I am picky about pretzels, hoagies & cheesesteaks! Lots of flavors but also too expensive.

1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2017

Thank you Linda for your feedback. Regional preferences are certainly that. Nonetheless, we're glad you stopped by to try one of our local favorites. As far as expense, for Alaska, and more specifically Southeast Alaska where we are landlocked, cost of goods are significantly higher than the Lower 48 as is labor. But we understand your concern. Next time I'm back East, I'll try a Philly pretzel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Their pretzels are amazing and such wonder flavors I had the Italian & Jalapeno. The staff offers you several different dipping sauces and honestly they are not necessary...the pretzel is assume all on it's own

1  Thank treezzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Peterson Pretzels has multiple locations in the summer months and can be found at various local events. The owners support Juneau & we love the variety.

1  Thank BugayongFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 June 2017

Thank you Bugayong Family for your feedback. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

These are REALLY good pretzels! Someone brought in a box of these (still warm) to work. I will definitely be stopping by to get some more sometime. I'm sure my kids will love them too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 June 2017



Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feedback and are very happy you enjoyed the pretzels. We're confident your kids will love them as well.

Chris P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peterson's Pretzels also viewed

 

Been to Peterson's Pretzels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;