We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
18
6
1
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
6
1
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp hostwashers and dryersgreat wifigreat viewbald eagleskachemak bayhookwaynelaundrybluffshowermountainsfacilitiesviews
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

If you are a tent camper, this place is NOT for you. we pulled into Homer late in the evening and after finding several campgrounds full, we called and they said they had room. The main problem is they have no consideration for the tent location. Either we could be by the gas station and gas tank refill or on a gravel pad 100 feet from the busy highway with no picnic table, place to sit and a fire pit that was jammed into a couple of feet of grass. I liked that they offered showers, but have never been anywhere that they cost $6 each. And the tent space cost $32 for the night. We slept horrible due to the street noise and didn't feel like there was anyplace we could even make our own cup of coffee unless if would have been the bed of our truck. I would never recommend this place to tent campers.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sasCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The view of Kachamac Bay is great. The campground is on a 700 ft cliff that over looks the bay and you have eagles fly over/ next to the campground. They have good 30 amp service with strong WIFI service. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The laundry is small so you need to pick when you are going to do cloth with only 4 washer & driers. You are 5-6 miles outside the city but to have this view it is weath it. You should make reservations since they only have 48 site with some services. This campground does have 50 amp service but only a some hand full.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Retired80808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Baycrest RV for 2 weeks late June early July. Sites are set up to back in but we decided to pull in becs use of the FABULOUS views. Based on other RV facilities in Homer Baycrest is a jewel. We had full hook ups including 50 amp power. We were able to pull in and use all the hook ups because we carry extra sewer, electrical, and hoses extensions which I highly recommend. Employees of Baycrest were very friendly during check in and Wayne the Camphost was there for any assistance you might need. We highly recommend Baycrest to any RVer heading to Homer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank dbtravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

This RV park is on a headland and has has stunning views across the bay to the mountains on a clear day. There isn't a site that doesn’t have a view of the mountains! Some can't see the bay. The laundry and bathrooms are clean and tidy. They are at the top of the hill but the walk is easy. The sites are all backin, gravel, fairly level and some are a little tight ie 41. There is no seperate dump station. You wait for someone to leave and use their hook up.
We paid $55 for a power and water only sight which was really tight. No room for the awning. The showers were an extra $6 each per day which isn't advertised and is expensive. The Wi-Fi is non existent. Washing machines are $3 ea.
But if the weather is fine the view is amazing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bukashaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

There aren't a lot of choices in Homer and this one is about the best that there is. You are given a site based on size which isn't really fair. I called months in advance to place a reservation and was placed on the other side of the road just, away from the water, just because we were 28 feet. It seems the sites with nicer views are for longer rigs only. Just because we are smaller doesn't seem fair that we don't get the better view. I also wasn't too happy about the shower coins. We were not given any at check-in as other reviews stated. We purchased 6 for our stay but only ended up using 4. I asked for a refund and they wouldn't give one. I had the tokens in hand so obviously they weren't used. I don't see why they charge more for showers when you can use all the water you need at the site for no extra charge. Internet service was poor during our stay but it was very busy at the time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank nikitaread815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews