We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I took my teenage daughter for a last minute get a way to Homer. We could not have found a more beautiful and relaxing place to stay. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are beautiful, the bed was very comfortable.
We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowshunakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    24
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
71
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Village, Indiana
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband, sister-in-law, and I stayed at the Ocean House Inn during the last week in May. Sunny "re-arranged" some things for us to assure we had a suite with a separate bedroom for my sister-in-law. The room was oohh sooo comfy! Location is right on the bay; you wake to the most beautiful view. And, a few blocks off the main drag keeps it convenient to the town, but away from traffic noise. Since we spent most of our time touring and fishing, we did not take advantage of the Inn's other facilities. Prices were a little high; but, we will return!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbe96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlands ranch, co
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed at the Ocean House Inn in June of this year for two nights. We were extremely pleased with everything about our stay. The room was plush and lovely. The views were outstanding. The deck and hot tub inviting. I actually Loved the quality of the towels and sheets. I thought the sheets were incredibly comfortable. So much so that I asked her what kind she used. I guess that's why there is chocolate and vanilla. :)
There is a tree in the property next door where the eagles hang out so it was fun watching them roasting there.
I would definitely recommend the Ocean House Inn.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My husband and I spent 2 nights in suite 1. The views were unsurpassed. It is so peaceful and relaxing to sit and enjoy the view with a full moon rising in front of you over the mountains and with the view of the entire Homer Spit. The room was very comfortable and so tastefully decorated. Everything was super clean also. Sunny was very helpful as well in suggesting places to eat. I picked this out from the website and could not have been happier with our choice of places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Randomly found this hotel on line .... extremely pleased with our stay. Room was huge (actually had two bedrooms), staff was extremely friendly and the view was spectacular. Definitely recommend this one !!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Vic996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
1.8 km away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
0.3 km away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Bidarka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Windjammer Suites
Windjammer Suites
#14 of 14 in Homer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
7.1 km away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
2.3 km away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos

Property: Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Address: 1065 Krueth Way, Homer, AK 99603-7924
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,028 - ₹ 22,561
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel featuring Ocean Front property located centrally in Homer Alaska, minutes from everything Two large complexes offering a variety of beautifully unique rooms, suites, and condos all newly remodeled with private bath and private entrance. Private Beach Access. Two large outdoor tubs overlooking Bay. Full service office and daily housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Homer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing