We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food AND Service”
Review of Kannery Grill

Kannery Grill
Ranked #32 of 84 Restaurants in Homer
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This is a modern looking, open seating restaurant with plenty of glass to look outside at the sites. Away from all of the tourist type restaurants on the Spit. Large selection of items on the menu - salads, seafood, burgers, pasta, etc. A large drink menu with an assortment of local beers on tap. I had the Halibut Alaskan fresh catch with asparagus and mashed potatoes. Excellent combo and the fish up here is the best. Light and flakey - not over seasoned. My friend had her favorite the Alaskan Halibut fish and chips - also a tasty favorite. Plenty of parking outside and a moderate crowd at about 530pm. No problem getting a seat w/o reservations. Excellent wait staff with a good comprehension of the menu.
Overall a greta experience. The food is pricey but not out of line with any other Alaskan prices.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jccgtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Ready great food and good service. The Asian salad was to die for. Fish and chips was wonderful. Will visit them again when we come back to Homer.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

KG is new (March 2017). Very different from other polaces we ate in Homer with an open Kitchen concept. Food was good.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank regesinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We are here for two nights with a cruise group. Had a lovely dinner tonight and it was very good. We saw a number of other couples from the group and all said that it was also very good. We would definitely come back.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

In a town which calls AJ Steakhouse an upscale dining, recently opened Kannery Grill is an eye-opener into the world of real contemporary inventive cooking. Fresh and modern redesign of an old cannery building provides for open airy space with great views. Food is creative, very tasty, and well presented. Drinks are well mixed. Service is prompt and attentive. They should really get a good espresso machine (sorry, I am an addict), otherwise they are off to a great start, and I hope they do well for a long time.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank nbdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kannery Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing