We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!!”
Review of Cozy Cove Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Homer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cozy Cove Inn
Ranked #3 of 40 Homer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved this place!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed here in August 2011 for 2 nights. It was extremely clean and larger than we expected. We were greeted by the hosts Lois and Wayne who were very friendly and warm. In our room they had fresh baked cookies and a variety of breakfast items.
Beautiful view and the we took lots of pictures of the resident eagle.

We highly recommend staying here!
Sandy and Robert
Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandra_bell40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
87
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed in Homer Alaska for 3 days and thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Bear Paw Inn. Just 15 minutes from the spit. This beautiful b&b looks over a bluff giving you incredible views! The 'master suite' is private & impeccably decorated.

We cannot say enough about our hosts ~ Wayne & Lois. They were so incredibly helpful and hospitable. Lois' baked goods were very tasty. We would definitely stay here again.

While in Homer eat at the Mermaid & Fresh Catch - great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bakker5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beebe, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We were very pleased with the very large suite with it's own private kitchen, bath & living area. B&B is located on a hilltop a couple of miles out of town, but this was just what we were looking for. Breakfast foods were left for us to eat & this worked well for us, since we had a early morning bear viewing flight. The owners were very friendly & made us feel right ar home!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anntricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This was our first time staying in a B&B and we couldn't of asked for a better place to stay. Lois and Wayne are great hosts and take pride in their B&B. The apartment is spacious, quiet,spotlessly clean, and decorated so nice. The bed was so comfy and the view of the mountains awesome. They stocked the kitchen with breakfast items and Lois left a baked good and fruit every morning. There is everything you need in the way of silverware, dishes, pots and pans and such if you want to cook a dinner. We are so glad we got to spend two nights here. We enjoyed Homer but our stay at Bentler's was the added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sixtysomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

What the other reviews say is all true: it's a wonderful B&B! You get your own private "log-cabin apartment" (sleeps up to four) with kitchen, dining/living area, and bathroom (shower only, no bathtub). The place is spotless, bright, and quiet. The bed is very comfy and we were given fresh-baked goods every day. There is a beautiful view of the mountains from the dining area and (if you are lucky) you can see wildlife in the backyard. The owners are friendly and very helpful. They provide you with a booklet of things to do in Homer and a collection of menus from local restaurants. I would highly recommend staying there if there is availability: it was the best accommodation of our entire trip and would loved to have stayed there longer!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
3.2 km away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
4.1 km away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
147 reviews
3.0 km away
Maria's Majestic View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Halcyon Heights B&B / Inn
11.0 km away
Land's End Resort
Land's End Resort
#2 of 14 in Homer
824 reviews
3.1 km away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cove Inn

Property: Cozy Cove Inn
Address: 205 Cozy Cove Dr, PO Box 3246, Homer, AK 99603-9212 (Formerly Bentler's Bear Paw Inn B & B)
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Homer
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,389 - ₹ 9,959
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quiet welcoming Crestview Estates just off the scenic skyline drive. You will become mesmerized as you take in the views of the majestic Kenai Mountains & the inlet of Kachemak Bay while enjoying this wonderful Alaskan home. Choose between The Bear Paw Studio Apt. with a rustic motif, The wonderful ambiance of The Main House, or The Whole House which includes both. Guest's love it here. Wonderful amenities with superb Alaskan comfort. Cozycoveinn Homer Alaska ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing