We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
66
14
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
14
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelin townfront desklaundry roomextended staynice bathroomproper hotelsmall kitchenown mealsnice place to stayfree coffeegrocery storereception arearoom was largecouple of nightsmain streetfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Very pleasant new hotel in Haines. Alaska has often a poor choice of hotels. This is the exception. New, well built, modern rooms, clean, spacious and great staff.
Perfect location, with free parking. Across market and restaurants on Main street. Rooms are well serviced.

Room Tip: Back facing rooms are les noisy
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ignacio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Rooms are very clean, spacious, modern, and comfortable. Our room had a kitchen with large fridge, stove top, and dishes. Bathroom has a closet with mirror doors. We came here after checking into another local hotel (which was very disappointing), and this was a breath of fresh air! Well worth the money for many reasons. Staff were very friendly!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

....and it was perfect! I was in town as a vendor at the fair and this was the perfect space to wind down and relax. Spacious and clean rooms with super convenient kitchenette. And right across the street from a grocery store so you can buy food to cook! It's not the cheapeast place in town, but well worth it. And I will certainly stay again when in town!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Very clean hotel with large rooms, a huge bathroom and full kitchen in Haines. If you have never been to Haines, its one street that is only a few blocks long and there arent really many options - all of the others are Bed and Breakfasts. This place is really the only place to stay in Haines , and thankfully I had a great stay . Staff was very helpful and it was super clean . I will be back next time im in Haines.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nomadica11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Great hotel, clean, spacious, comfortable. No frills, but excellent and comfortable. Walking distance to spots around town. Had availability even though we didn't book it until the day of. Very impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AKWBLMMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews