We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, quiet B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haines
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lynn View Lodge & Cabins
Reviewed 5 October 2010

My husband and I had a fantastic weekend in one of the cabins. We had never visited Haines before and had considered a hotel in town, but after seeing that hotel, we were very happy to have chosen Lynn View Lodge. Lynn View is just across the road from the beach with a fantastic mountain view on the water. Lynn View is pet friendly and we were able to bring our dogs on vacation, which is the biggest factor we look at when choosing accomodations. The staff was very pleasant. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AKalc_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Lynn View Lodge & Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2009

I stayed in one of the cabins for about a week during my trip up to Haines.
The cabins are small but certainly provided comfortable accomodations. Having a mini fridge and a microwave was nice.
The location is great. Close to the ferry terminal, not far from town or from the Chilkoot river and lake in the other direction. The view is beautiful and the cruise ships pass one after the other on their way into Haines or to Skagway.
The manager Suzy was great! She was there to meet all needs and was very friendly and fun to chat with.
I would like to go back to see the grizzlies in August sometime. Will stay here and rent a vehicle from them.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sphoto99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Suzy, the manager, is extremely accommodating. She picked us up from the ferry and rented us a fabulous SUV to drive up to the Yukon. The cabin we stayed in had one double bed and a set of bunkbeds. The mattresses and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was extremely small. The cabin had a high definition tv, coffee maker, microwave and smal fridge. A large sliding glass door gave us a stunning view of the Lynn Canal, and the price was definitely right. There is a lot of construction going on right now-they are building the road and you must wait for a pilot car to escort you to and from the area around the Lodge. The lodge is just a few miles (if that) from the ferry terminal and around 4 miles into town. I would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
2  Thank Cassie503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2007

My wife and I stayed at one of the two cabins for our night in the awesome town of Haines. It was hard to book because we were looking for Inn at the Beach - we didn't realize it had changed it's name under new ownership to Lynn View Lodge. While the suite looked beautiful, we decided to stay in one of the smaller cabins for extra privacy. While it was very small, it was more than enough for what we needed. There were even bunkbeds for those with kids.

Suzy, the manager, was very gracious and cooked an excellent hot breakfast. The B&B was about 4 miles from town, so you would need a car to stay here. But, it had incredible views of the waterfront which was well worth it and it was simple enough to drive into Haines.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Krimsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2005

The On the Beach Band B is absolutely the perfect place to stay in Haines. It is a beautifully decorated home with everything you could want. It can be as private (separate outside entrances) or as interactive as you choose as Gary and Jane are so welcoming. Their wonderful little dog is a true joy and entertaining all by herself! The breakfasts were great and the location and view were the best.

7  Thank schnzr4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haines hotels
4.5 km away
Halsingland Hotel
Halsingland Hotel
#2 of 4 in Haines
137 reviews
3.6 km away
Aspen Suites Hotel Haines
3.5 km away
Captain's Choice Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Beach Roadhouse
Beach Roadhouse
#1 of 4 in Haines
105 reviews
4.7 km away
House No. 1 Fort Seward B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynn View Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynn View Lodge & Cabins

Address: 1299 Lutak Road, Haines, AK 99827 (Formerly "On the Beach")
Region: United States > Alaska > Haines
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Haines
Price Range: ₹ 4,185 - ₹ 8,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing