We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
65
24
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
24
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbattery pointfull kitchenthe ownergreat viewprivate cabinfamily runstayed nightsoff the beaten paththe main houselonger stayqueen bedfree wifiwoodstrailheadtreeslofttown
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Excellently located and tastefully equipped cabins close to a stunning beach and the Boundary Point trail head. We watched Humpbacks from the beach and there are nesting bald head eagles nearby raising young. Wonderful service. It is a little out of town if you do not have a car but the walk to town is lovely and the benefits of the closeness of the beach and trail offset this. The walk to town is also very pleasant with stunning views. There are excellent cooking facilities, always good as eating out in Alaska is expensive. We stayed 6 nights and still did not exhaust all Haines had to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I stayed here with my parents and my toddler on a recent adventure in Alaska. The owner was so friendly and accommodating and it felt like a very personal visit. The kitchen had everything we needed and it is very close to a beautiful hike. My parents stayed up in the loft and my toddler and I shared a futon below.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Nice house for 4 (to small sofa for 5 however), in a peaceful place. Car needed but quite clean and very pleasant, almost like home. Everything to cook. Owners very nice and helpful. More a rental than a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Just a couple minutes from downtown Haines - we were met by our hostess - super nice and helpful. Our cabin was perfect: immaculate, full kitchen, handicapped accessible bathroom, excellent mattresses, nice artwork. Couldn't ask for more, just we had time for a longer stay. We'd like to come back for a week.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIRKT323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We wanted a quiet get away to recharge and unplug. This fit our needs, exactly.
Your visit was off the peak season so it was super quiet, can't really comment on what the regular season is like. its sort of off the beaten path , so to speak, yet easy enough to find and fairly close to town for shopping .
The online booking was easy, we stayed in one of their cabins. Warm ,clean with kitchen facilities. We cooked and hung out all weekend.
Hiking tail to Battery Point close by.
Not on the water but had an elevated view of the ocean .
The owners are really friendly and family types and are easy to deal with.
This wasn't super cheap option but we wanted a stand alone cabin .
(We visited April 2016, this wasn't an option in the below field)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ssmitty2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews