We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place ever! ”
Review of Beach Roadhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Roadhouse
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Haines
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here several times I'm Cabin 3. It is just the coziest place. It feels like you are in the trees when you wake up in the morning. It is very clean and feels very private. Absolutely love it, just wish they had a discount for Canadians, otherwise I would have stayed there more often!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Excellently located and tastefully equipped cabins close to a stunning beach and the Boundary Point trail head. We watched Humpbacks from the beach and there are nesting bald head eagles nearby raising young. Wonderful service. It is a little out of town if you do not have a car but the walk to town is lovely and the benefits of the closeness of the beach and trail offset this. The walk to town is also very pleasant with stunning views. There are excellent cooking facilities, always good as eating out in Alaska is expensive. We stayed 6 nights and still did not exhaust all Haines had to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I stayed here with my parents and my toddler on a recent adventure in Alaska. The owner was so friendly and accommodating and it felt like a very personal visit. The kitchen had everything we needed and it is very close to a beautiful hike. My parents stayed up in the loft and my toddler and I shared a futon below.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Nice house for 4 (to small sofa for 5 however), in a peaceful place. Car needed but quite clean and very pleasant, almost like home. Everything to cook. Owners very nice and helpful. More a rental than a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Just a couple minutes from downtown Haines - we were met by our hostess - super nice and helpful. Our cabin was perfect: immaculate, full kitchen, handicapped accessible bathroom, excellent mattresses, nice artwork. Couldn't ask for more, just we had time for a longer stay. We'd like to come back for a week.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIRK T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haines
0.3 km away
Halsingland Hotel
Halsingland Hotel
#2 of 4 in Haines
139 reviews
26 km away
Westmark Inn Skagway
Westmark Inn Skagway
#2 of 2 in Skagway
230 reviews
0.8 km away
Captain's Choice Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Aspen Suites Hotel Haines
0.4 km away
House No. 1 Fort Seward B&B
26.3 km away
Historic Skagway Inn
Historic Skagway Inn
#3 of 5 in Skagway
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Roadhouse

Address: 1 Mile Beach Road South, P.O.Box 1651, Haines, AK 99827
Region: United States > Alaska > Haines
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Haines
Price Range: ₹ 8,031 - ₹ 10,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Roadhouse has cabins with full kitchens, private bath, dining area, living area and separate sleeping areas. In addition, double queen rooms are available with kitchenettes. Location is quiet and close to town, while accomodations are clean and comfortable. The main lodge is being expanded to soon include a lounge and food service. Currently the lodge lounge is available for use for meetings or other gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beach Roadhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Roadhouse Haines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing