We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Tatami
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tatami
living room Solid Wood Floors Throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Tatami
living room
Solid Wood Floors Throughout
Spacious Gourmet Kitchen
sleeping loft
Another View of Loft
Bedroom with private bathroom
Bedroom with king bed off of large deck
Japanese wood Tub
2-persom steam room
Double doors lead to Extra-large 774 square-foot deck
Double doors lead to Extra-large 774 square-foot deck
Arts on the wall
Wooden Stairs and Rails
Side of Home that Faces the Ski Slopes
Mountain views from Back Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Girdwood, Anchorage, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ihf2014
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Nice, clean and welcoming. Had everything we needed to spread out after being on a cruise ship for a week. Enjoyed being able to wash clothes. 2 master bedrooms that are spacious. Extra upstairs bedroom does not have solid doors so you can hear what goes on in the house. Did not use the 2 additional bedrooms. Nice that they have left over condiments from precious guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy G
Palmer, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay for Wedding Party”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great accommodations!! We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Asian Motif Lodge. We were there for three nights/four days for our wedding that we had in Girdwood. Shoman was great to work with and always easy to contact if we had questions or concerns. Would recommend to anyone!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indig05
Bangalore
3 reviews
“Lovely stay in Girdwood”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I'm very happy we booked Asian Motif Lodge. It was big, super clean, had everything to make our stay comfortable and was a 15 min walk to the Alyeska resort from where there were tonnes of trails and activities to do. The full fledged kitchen was very convenient for our large group. You can use the complementary Alyeska shuttle to get around but it will be more convenient to have your own car to get around since restaurants and shops are not very close by. However, there are a couple of eateries and a gift shop at the resort also and we found them quite good. I would definitely recommend staying there if you plan on renting a car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaZia
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay in Girdwood”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at the Asian Motif Lodge, and were super impressed with the property! The house was clean, comfortable, and an excellent place for a large group to stay together in one place while enjoying Girdwood/Alyeska for a few days! Shoman was very nice and we truly enjoyed time in this gorgous home! Lots of windows and high ceilings allowed for a light and airy feel! The Japanese soaker tub was a great way to relax and we were glad to have a variety of rooms to spread out in. I highly recommend a stay at this property!! Plan for at least 2 nights....We even got an Alaskan visitor..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1_world_v...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely, hands down, the best place for our big family who travelled from all over for a wedding!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I was so glad to be able to stay at Asian Motif Lodge! Sometimes it is hard to find a house big enough to accommodate 16 people, not just for sleeping arrangements, but also equipped with 4.5 bathroom! Pictures on VRBO did not do its justice. Rooms were very spacious, 4 showers were a big hit with 10 girls/women to get ready for a wedding! Kitchen was nicely functioning as well. Nice comfortable living room with enough space for all of us to hang out. Plus, we absolutely loved the deck! It was a big addition to our hang out place, either rain or shine. And of course - the history in the house! Definitely worth the money! It almost felt we were transformed to another world. Thank you for that!
Shoman was reachable any time the need arised. She was very accommodating, let us look at the house prior the check in time to prepare for our large family, and was very helpful with our stay.
Everybody enjoyed staying together at Asian Motif Lodge!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing